We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ordered by iPad, delivered by human...........”

Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas
Ranked #186 of 4,406 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“ordered by iPad, delivered by human...........”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

..............great concept. no messing about waiting for service. You order by the menu on an iPad which must ring a bell on the chef's hat and hey presto, your order is freshly made and delivered right to your table pretty quickly.

I am not a great fan of Japanese food but I was outnumbered and press ganged into going to Mitoki as it was close to where we were meeting.

The food quality was excellent and the service was with a smile and the cost was quite reasonable so maybe next time I might go willingly. Definitely worthy of a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fusion Japanese”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good value for money restaurant that serve fresh Japanese food. The chicken kaarage and their take on the soft-shell crabs is just awesome.
We definitely visit this place time and again whenever we are at Kangaroo Point.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank soul_man19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese tapas”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Location was just around the corner from our serviced apartment. Sunday night so the Storey Bridge Hotel was a bit noisy for us older diners. This was a great alternative. Very friendly service, and everything is ordered via an ipad on your table so you can graze for as long as you want. The pork dumplings and chicken skewers that we had were delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“ipad ordering?”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

At Mitoki you order your meals off an ipad, which is a fantastic idea as you can browse through the menu, look at the pictures all while your eating what you just ordered! The food is very well presented and tastes as good as it looks. The only negative is trying to get a car park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liesarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Japanese food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

As a local, I've walked past here many times before and decided to finally take a look inside recently.
Each table is given a tablet to check the menu and order food from, so you never have to wait for someone to come by and take your order. The food was fairly quick to come out. We ordered a number of plates including the chicken skewers, salmon sashimi and tsukune balls and everything was very nice and flavoursome.
I would come here again for the occasional dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sketch7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing