We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Mundo Churrasco

Mundo Churrasco
Ranked #274 of 4,407 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $36
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Authentic Brazilian Barbeque at its best! Mundo Churrasco has been bringing the authenticity of Brazilian 'churrascarias' to Brisbane diners. Priding themselves in quality cuts of meat, delicious marinades and quality service, Mundo Churrasco has served Brisbane for over five years. With 15 varieties of deliciously marinated meats and an accompaniment of grilled vegetables, crumbed banana, grilled pineapple and six shared sides, Mundo Churrasco's new summer menu is sure to please! Experience a unique dining experience and enjoy the best of what Brazil has to offer.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been to the Aspley Mundo a few times and have always found the staff and food great! It is a bit high priced ($43) but is good value as you certainly do not leave anything but FULL! The sides are delicious and meat is magnificent... This is one of my favourite places for a fun night out with friends and family :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    18
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“$42.50 is not worth it”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Churrasco place in Brisbane. No menu choice except the overly priced churrasco menu for $42.50. For that price I was expecting succulent steak and delicious meats - all I got was overcooked, fatty meat. Tough, tasteless and unhealthy.

Some good items including chipotle chicken, chorizo etc and great tasting cheese bread muffins - also good beer. But overall an absolute ripoff for substandard meat. It tasted more like an RSL buffet (where I would pay $20 maximum).

Very disappointing. Add to that the staff dropping a tray of drinks over a nearby customer and it really was a debacle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Leave your vegetarian friends at home”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a great night with 4 friends, the cuts of meat were superb and soft, the service was prompt and helpful. We had the $43 banquet style meal and it is fantastic value. We went during a weeknight so there were other diners there and the atmosphere was pleasant as there was no classless bogan diners all trying to talk louder than the next table, which is a Brisbane wide problem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qldtraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

A big thank you to the Management and Staff at the Bardon restaurant. When I called to make a reservation I enquired about whether they cater for my Dairy and Gluten intolerances. Upon arrival I had a reference chart of the menu to which was DF & GF or both! And... The selection was very broad! I was most impressed. The flavour was amazing. Service was helpful too! We will be back! Thank you very much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalesRepQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and it just kept coming”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have dined here quite a few times now and have always found it great. Food is delicious and just keeps coming. A wide range of grilled meats are bought and carved at the table. Succulent, hot and so delicious. Sides are great, especially the cheese puffs. Service is great, very helpful but not intrusive. Staff check and bring out your favourites. The grilled pineapple is fantastic. Prices are very reasonable especially for children. This place is a family favourite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mundo Churrasco also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Mundo Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing