We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensational”

Ave Cucina and Coffee Bar
Ranked #65 of 202 Coffee & Tea in Brisbane
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Specialising in breakfast and brunch and a little bit of lunch! Every sweet we make is homemade!
Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sensational”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a hidden gem and definitely worth a visit. The food is sensational and the staff are friendly without being intrusive. This is a BYO restaurant.Whether it's breakfast, lunch or an evening meal, you are assured of the highest quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coffee in Brisbane”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From a person who has lived in Melbourne for many years, good coffee in Brisbane is hard to find, but Ave have achieved this all tied in with friendly staff and great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still as good”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been to Ave before and have written a complimentary review - but does it stand the test of time - definitely YES. A warm welcome - great food - excellent service. We passed on the entree (although we saw some being delivered to tables and they looked great) with the aim to include desert. We had the beef and chicken dishes - bot were perfectly cooked and full of flavour. These days when you seem to pay for every extra on the plate, it is good to see these dishes a complete and generous sized meal in their own right (although additional side dishes are available). There are house specials and the apple pie and ice cream was the choice for desert - WOW - warm, delicious and went beautifully with the ice cream. What a great meal in a wonderful little suburban restaurant - definitely remains high on our list to visit again. Thanks Ave.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

it's nice to see different breakfast menu. I had 'messy' eggs with mushroom and it was delicious.
Located in Coorparoo might need to wait a bit if visit during weekend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celiawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, service is better during the week”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have twice been to Ave Cucina. The first time we loved the food but were very disappointed with the service we received on a Sunday. It took 3 requests to have water brought to our table on a hot and humid morning. Also no one came to take our order, so 40 mins after arriving we finally flagged down a waiter. We had friends with us who were new to Brisbane and we very embarassed by this poor service. More recently I went with a group of friends mid week and the staff were excellent. They accommodated us and our prams and the service was great. The food is excellent, but the serving size could be bigger.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parisianchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ave Cucina and Coffee Bar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ave Cucina and Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing