We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpassed my expectations. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane Gateway Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brisbane Gateway Resort
Ranked #24 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for reasonably priced self contained accommodation in the Springwood area then look no further. Not far from Gold Coast theme parks and the bus stops at the gate to get you into Brisbane CBD. My cabin was well equipped, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff could very well be the friendliest and most helpful I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with....they are truly amazing. Staying here is so much nicer than being stuck in a hotel or motel room. There is a lovely pool area, tennis court and bbq area, and for the kiddies a lovely playground and games room. Free wifi is also provided for guests.This resort is a credit to the owners and their employees. I am staying here on and off for a month whilst working in Springwood and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay whatever the reason. I would be very surprised if you were disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank noelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
17
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

we stayed whilst visiting relatives in Brisbane found the cabins to be of a very high standard what a well kept place we were there on holyday from the uk the touring sites and shower block were equivalent to our caravan club sites in the UK would highly recommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Qld Au
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed at the Gateway on many occasions and it always delivers for our family.
The gardens and surrounds are immaculate and the pool, activities room and facilities are all kept in pristine order.
The caravan park is easy to access.
We have held family functions [Mothers day bbq] here and many of our extended family have used the cabins that are spacious and well appointed
There is a degree of traffic noise from the Motorway but the positive to this is it is easy to acces and then travelling around Brisbane is no problems and the city is only a short drive.
My family loves what the Gateway has to offer..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 188Kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the first time our family has stayed in a Villa type family accommodation at a cabins resort. We were a family of six and stayed in a Villa home which had an open living area with dining table & chairs, lounge,TV & kitchen. It had 3 bedrooms two which had 2 x single beds in each room and 1 x Queen bedroom which had an own bathroom with toilet and a TV, all rooms had a wardrobe and plenty of room to move in. One combined bathroom and laundry and separate toilet. We found this accommodation for our family very comfortable during our stay & very clean. There were even extra bath towels placed in the room and toiletries in each bathroom. Our Villa home was at the end near to the BBQ and playground and when being used you could not hear any noise outside. Our family enjoyed using the swimming pool and especially the tennis court where we played tennis together as a family for the first time, we truly had lots of fun. The surrounds of the resort were beautiful with palms trees all around. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There are some local shops within walking distance and a little bit further up the road was a big IGA, Priceline, bread shops, coffee shops, this was great little shopping centre which was very close to Gateway. The Major shopping centre Westfield's was about 5 minute drive away with plenty of parking. We would definitely stay again and had and enjoyable time away and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koondrook, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a lovely location with beautiful palm trees and gardens. Huge site with heaps of room for a big caravan with the awning out and still lots of room to park the car beside. We used this park as a base to look around Brisbane as well as the Gold Coast as it has very easy access to the Pacific Motorway. We read on some folks comments that the highway was noisy but we didn't notice it at all. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful on check in and they also booked us tickets to the various attractions that we visited. A big thunder storm threatened while we were there and the office sent everyone staying in the park a text message to let us all know. They even offered to send help around if anybody needed help to secure their items.
Excellent all round. We will be staying longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We travelled to Brisbane for a sporting event and was pleasantly surprised at the peacefulness of the resort considering it was located near the main highway. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Villa which was very modern and comfortable for our needs. If you have 4+ people you would definitely need to look at booking a larger unit as the Villa fits 4 people perfectly. Park facilities were well maintained and extremely tidy. Pool is rather small, especially if there's a few people using it. A major shopping centre is no more than a 5 min drive from the resort and smaller shops are a short walk away. We would definitely return to this resort again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncratahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the villas for four weeks, and were impressed by the cleanliness, and the peacefulness of the resort. It's near a motorway, but surprisingly quiet. A short walk to the local shops. The staff are friendly and willing to help, if anything is required. As I said, we were there for 28 days, and we had the villa cleaned once a week with sheets and towels replaced. There is everything you need in the villas, including iron, ironing board, washing machine, pegs etc.
We stayed in villa no. 72 and it overlooked a pretty little park/garden. The pool is inviting and there is also a tennis court and basketball/netball ring. This park has everything you need for a relaxing family holiday, I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggy0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.9 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brisbane Holiday Village
Brisbane Holiday Village
#15 of 133 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
2.1 mi away
Springwood Tower Apartment Hotel
3.1 mi away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Gateway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Gateway Resort

Property: Brisbane Gateway Resort
Address: 200 School Road | Rochedale, Brisbane, Queensland 4123, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brisbane Gateway Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Gateway Resort is one of Queensland's best caravan and tourist holiday parks. Located in Rochedale on the south-side of Brisbane, it's just 20 minutes into the City and 35 minutes from the Gold Coast. Brisbane Gateway Resort caters to travellers and holiday makers who appreciate quality, cleanliness and excellent value for money, the resort has a full range of modern self-contained holiday cabin accommodation suitable for single travellers, couples, families and groups. A wide range of sites for touring caravans, motorhomes, campervans, camper-trailers and tents are also available. Our shared facilities include a large salt-water resort-style swimming pool, full-size day/night tennis court, fully-fenced adventure playground - all set within beautifully landscaped grounds. Other facilities include free guest Wi-Fi, recreation lounge and television room, free kid's Xbox games, free gas barbecues, undercover eating areas, camper's kitchen and modern laundry.There are many local restaurants (serving various styles of food), two great family-style hotels, several clubs and coffee shops and all of the major take-away food chains all within several minutes drive of the Resort. If you are looking for a fresh holiday experience and a friendly place to stay and relax, you must come and see Brisbane Gateway Resort and discover the wonderful accommodation and facilities on offer... so close to the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Brisbane Gateway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing