We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All amenities available to make you feel like home .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toowong Central Motel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
Ranked #114 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Maffra West Upper
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All amenities available to make you feel like home .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We only stayed overnight and were very happy with the room and facilities. Continental breakfast was part of the deal, and it was very reasonable. Close to big shopping centre, and to the Wesley Hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
11
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

A very convenient place to stay in Toowong being so close to shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable with a very well equipped kitchenette. The continental breakfast provided in the motel's own breakfast room was good and so handy when you want to get going in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely choose to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marg745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed for a couple of days. We found the room was very clean,very comfortable and most importantly the staff were great. Location was handy, close to the shops. Only one small negative - rooms were a little old fashioned but we had 3 people in our room and there was heaps of space. Would definitely recommend it. There are however lots of stairs so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who struggles with stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank InfoKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great location and nice clean rooms for a weekend stay. Nothing fancy, just the essentials and secure parking. Really friendly and helpful staff too. Sure, it's a bit out of date but the '80s are back aren't they?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Done a lot of travelling to Brisbane in the last 9 months.... Extremely impressed by the service, location, price and accomodation. Room very spacious, had own private balcony. Bathroom on small side but well laid out. Secure undercover parking (free) which is a rarity in Brisbane. Easy walk to Toowong Village and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, NSW
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A good location handy for UQ, Wesley, Suncorp etc.. It's friendly and very clean and quiet, given its location. Good sized rooms. It's been renovated but really it needs a total refurbishment - especially of the small, cramped bathrooms. In ours the door didn't close properly - ok unless you enjoy privacy in the bathroom. The wifi didn't work. Recommended for value and location, but could be so much better.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DK9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013. The accommodation was perfect for our needs. I travelled to Brisbane to visit my brother with my two sons (10 and 7 years). The room was clean and spacious and there was enough storage for all of our things. The kitchen was adequately stocked with everything that you would need to prepare a simple meal. The BBQ area in the courtyard was great for us to have a family meal together. The motel is very centrally located to Brisbane and was an easy drive from the airport. We were a 45 minute drive to the theme parks on the Gold Coast. A five minute drive to South Bank (lots of delicious restaurants). The Toowong shopping centre is a flat 2 minute walk. The breakfast room was also a perfect and easy start to the day. There is not a huge selection but we do not eat big breakfasts so there was enough for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful....could not fault them. Next time I go back to visit my brother I will be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#83 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#73 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#142 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#74 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benson Court Motel
Benson Court Motel
#125 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowong Central Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Central Motel Apartments

Property: Toowong Central Motel Apartments
Address: 38 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toowong Central Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Toowong Central Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing