We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay !!”
Review of Pegasus Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pegasus Motor Inn
Ranked #86 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My daughter and I had an early start , as had to catch a flight at 6.30m. So needed accommodation near the airport. The accommodation was perfect for what we were needing. Unfortunately they don't have a free shuttle but a taxi only costs $25. It is also 10 mins walk to Racecourse road, where there is choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gonepotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 161 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived late at Brisbane airport and hopped in a cab to Pegasus. The Manager was very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed, very quiet and good value. It was a stinking hot night but the aircon worked very well. Breakfast was fresh and reasonably priced. All in all, an excellent motor inn, well positioned and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Great spot if you need to be close to the airport for a few nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamonNomad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

this motel was very close to the airport and a short taxi ride to the cbd. we had a large modern room with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. staff were friendly and helpful.
we enjoyed a delicious dinner at the outdoor restaurant near the pool.
if you want to stay out of the city, this is in a perfect position.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisteria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A sudden burst water pipe at a relative's house meant we needed accommodation for a night before flying home the next day. Pegasus were able to help us out. We were given a room with a queen bed and a bunk bed for the kids which they were extremely happy about. The room was dark with little natural light but very clean and comfortable with a kitchenette and washing machine, it was good for a small family on the move. An easy 10 minute walk to the restaurants and supermarkets on Racecourse Road too. Not glamorous but a good quality airport stop.

Room Tip: Rooms near the restaurant a bit dark and pokey but still clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnakJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a room it was good enough for an overnight. Excellent Restaurant. Location is not too bad. A 15 min walk to shops. Taxi to and from airport around $26 each way. No shuttle available. Room Tip avoid Room 13 as early departures and late arrivals will interrupt your sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Only had 1 day in Brisbane and it was close to the airport, though there is no shuttle service, you have to take a cab. The room was large and modern. There is a small restaurant which is not open all the time. The staff is friendly and helpful, but not there overnight. I think it is slightly over priced for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy bar and restaurant. Try to get a view of courtyard instead of apt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had to stay overnight recently in Brisbane to catch an international flight out very early the next morning. Our travel agent suggested this motel and we thought we'd give it a go. We usually stay at 5 star accommodation but it was only one night, arriving late and leaving ridiculously early the next day. Because I had read TripAdvisor reviews & noted the rooms tips, I asked for a quiet room. The lady at reception told me it was booked out & the room we had was pretty much it. We carried our suitcase up one flight of stairs ( no elevator) and opened the door to an immaculate room with a double Bed and 2 singles. It was around 7.30pm, and we asked reception to book a table at the in house restaurant as last orders were taken by 8. We arrived to a lovely under cover outdoors restaurant. I had the beef curry which was delicious and my husband had the seafood. Both meals were excellent, we couldn't finish the wine and the waitress let us take it back tour room. Reception had also arranged a taxi for 4.30 am the next morning and when I called for a wake up call, the manager was more than helpful. I would defiantly recommend this motel for an overnight stay. I noticed a lot of reviewers complained about the hours of the restaurant. The motel has mostly business people staying there so weekends are usually quiet. The restaurant follows suit with this traffic and stays open when they are busy and if quiet they close, I understand that. It really to travelers and business clientele. Hence, no elevator as most guests have light luggage. We didn't find carrying our luggage up stairs an issue.
The room cost $170. Remember it sleeps 4, so if there are a few of you it is pretty inexpensive.
Overall, an excellent experience. Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room 21, which is at the top of the stairs. It was very quiet and close to restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#105 of 169 in Brisbane
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
149 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#119 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Motor Inn

Address: 71 Nudgee Rd | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#74 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $84 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located with easy walking distance of Eagle Farm & Doomben Race Tracks, Portside Cruise Terminal,Riverside Restaurants & Cafes. Stroll down to the river to access ferry terminal to City Center & Southbank Park lands. Close proximity to Domestic & International airports & Discount Outlet Factory Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing