We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owners/great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
Ranked #117 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
“Nice owners/great location”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Well we have to contradict the previous reviews. We found the owners very helpful and pleasant. It is an older motel but we found our unit to be spotless. The location was great for the couple of functions we had to attend. The free Wifi and parking was great as parking in Brisbane is very costly. We will go back there and also be recommending this Motel to family & friends. All we can say is the group who wrote the last reviews must have really upset the owners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira B, Manager at Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you Leslie R for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay here an enjoyable and pleasant one. We look forward to meeting you again when you are visiting from Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I would never recommend this motel to anyone! It is a dirty place run by a grumpy old lady! When we arrived at the motel we were asked to leave a $250 bond.. We stayed in our room over the weekend and made sure the room was in a clean state when we left! When we checked out the lady told us that we were getting charged $150 for cleaning, when we were told this we asked to see evidence of the mess we had left. Instead she locked the door and told us we were not allowed back in to have a look and mentioned that we were the worst customers she had ever had! On the Monday morning (9th December 2013) when we were leaving I realized I had woken up with rash looking bites all over my body which I believe were from the sheets and mattress protectors because according to the owner the mattress protectors don't get changed! This lady is a thief and has nothing better to do but steal peoples money!

I will defiantly be taking this matter further as the customer service was absolutely horrible!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jks120892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this motel over the weekend and I can honestly say it is the worst motel we have stayed in ever. The lady owner is extremely bitter and unfriendly. And the motel is old and smelly. We are not usually the group to complain so when we
Checked in and saw
How the room was compared to pictures we didn't say anything..
Or how the kitchen smelt like there was a problem
With the drains and the shower was the worst shower I have ever used. At 9:30 the owners came
By to check our rooms before getting our bond back and when we went to hand in our keys we were told we were loosing $150 each room..
So $300 all up for carpet cleaning and the cleaning of sheets and mattress protectors.
We said don't these get cleaned anyways and we were told no only the sheets.. Pretty unclean. When we asked if we could be shown these carpet stains and extra cleaning charges that were $150 cost to each room we were told no that they don't have to show us and locked the doors! So they couldn't even show us what we were being charged for.
Overall worst motel experience and I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jannetjelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at the paramount motel in Brisbane for a music festival over 3 nights. We booked 3 rooms for 14 people, 6 in 2 separate rooms, and 2 in another room. we were told we could drink by the pool each day before the festival, have music on etc as long as there was no noise complaints. We had no dramas, cleaned up each day before we left etc. only were at the motel for a couple of hours before leaving to attend the festival at 1pm each day. The motel was completely dead. There was only 3 other rooms booked as well as our 3 rooms. It's a dirty, old, smelly (drains), hot water doesn't last long motel. Paid a $250 bond, and on checkout were refused our bond back as we apparently had too many people staying and they had camera "footage" of us having extra people in our rooms; even though we didnt, asked to view the footage were told no. Then was charged extra for having a smelly room, told there was vomit in a room, but the manager wouldn't show us where the vomit was and locked our door so we couldn't go back in for photos. Have written a complaint to take this matter further. It is managed by an old grumpy woman and her husband. They have nothing else better to do then try and get extra money off people staying. Overall experience terrible. WOULDN'T RETURN, WOULDN'T RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A large clean room with a separate full kitchen, cooker, fridge freezer. Bed was comfortable, TV with lots of channels. There was a laundry which was very cheap to use and a small pool. A bit noisy in the mornings as it was on a main road just up from the GABBA cricket ground. Quite a few restaurants and supermarket nearby which was useful. It was a bit far out from the CBD a good 15-20 minutes walk and a short ferry ride into the city. (Very odd that every other ferry was free, why would you pay the equivalent of £4 each for a 5 minute journey when you could wait 10 minutes and not pay??) Overall not a bad choice if you don't want to pay high prices in the city or are attending the cricket. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandenong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked for a business trip recently (we have stayed here before so nothing like a returning customer!!) and quite often do business in the area and would have considered booking here again - we had to cancel the current booking in hopes of deferring it maybe maximum 2 weeks - NO CANCELLATION policy - so Paramount are keeping our money but you guessed it - we will NEVER book here again - we are a returning customer and fully intended rebooking within the next 2 weeks but with a no cancellation policy - forget it!! Moral of the story : Check small print of money hungry motel before booking - that's one way to lose business

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights here and the whole experience was wonderful, rooms very spacious, well equiped kitchen although a little dated, we enjoyed our stay. Les & Moira were a delight, we enjoyed having a daily chat with Les. We didnt have any problem with traffic noise (even being a weekend). We also enjoyed our swims didnt use bbq which was there for guest to use.We were visiting our son so had no reason to use public transport, but it is all very close by.. We did enjoy our stay and will be going back next time we go to Brisbane.. Thanks again Les & Moira for a great stay.. Great price and great place to stay..

Room Tip: Room on ground floor, no stairs and close to pool & car parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 160 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#71 of 160 in Brisbane
200 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#83 of 160 in Brisbane
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#103 of 160 in Brisbane
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 160 in Brisbane
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#72 of 160 in Brisbane
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments

Property: Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
Address: 649 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, quiet, older style units. Close to transport, CBD, SouthBank, St Vincents,PA,Mater & Children's Hospitals.Walking distance to Gabba.Great location for taking in a show at Southbank, checking out the exhibitions at Gomma, climbing the Story Bridge, AFL or Cricket at the Gabba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Brisbane
Paramount Brisbane
Brisbane Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing