We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsatisfactory customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milton Motel Apartments
Ranked #120 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unsatisfactory customer service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at the Milton with my my kids,the apartments are well kept and quite comfy.I however
would not stay here again,all because of the poor customer service by the owners,there is never a smile on their face when they greet their customers which make you feel unwelcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    12
    8
    36
See reviews for
18
19
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stay recently for one night. Booked the mid week special. Host was unable to provide a tax invoice on check in. Was a little surprised that the room contained 3 single beds. Had a terrible nights sleep and the nearby railway line didn't help. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is convenientantly located and moderately priced for what it is. I have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms can be quite dirty i.e. they need a good dust etc but it doesn't pretend to be anything its not in this regard so that doesn't bother me too much. What does bother me is the owners/proprieters. They are so awful its almost comical. They should not be dealing with the public on any level and are indeed so bad that they would deter people from staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaJaB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived to check in, we weren't greeted, instead we were just askied what name. Our booking wasn't able to be located, even though I had rung earlier in the week to confirm the book. The book was entered under the wrong date even though I had book the right date and asked about that date when confirming. We were asked why we were in Brisbane, we said we were going to see a band, which then prompted a response of "We have a no partying policy here", thinking he was joking I laughed it off saying I didn't know what that means and he replied "no noise after 10pm, I have security".

We finally got to our room, we were SO uncomfortable. I have never felt so unwelcome to stay somewhere. I would say the experience was similar to staying at a family members house who hated you and didn't want you to be staying with them. Except we had to pay to stay here.

The room was okay, but not worth the price. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tegan_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend in Brisbane, we checked in at 7 at night, walked into the front area so called reception, to be greeted by a little dog looking like he was going to bite us. Then the manager dressed in casual clothes with no name badge came out to check us in, we didn't even get greeted with a hello how are you. Nothing. All he asked was for the last name. Handed over a piece of paper and said to sign in. We got to the room key and then he followed us out. He questioned us as to why there was 5 people, we said one was only having drinks for the night but asked what the cost was for an extra person he wouldn't even tell us, he demanded the key back and said he would refund our money, after a heavy argument, we gave the key back and he gave us a refund. I then said how to I get my money back and he said u have to call wot if(the booking site) I rang them, and no refund can be given for 5 working days. What were we meant to do with no money at 8pm in Brisbane. Luckily we had enough money to book a much nicer hotel. Don't even waste time looking at the site for bOoking it. They are very rude! The hotel smells as soon as u walk into reception!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkitamara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Rooms are run down and dirty. Curtains so badly eaten by moths they don't do anything to keep the sun out. Amenities and kitchen utensils are very minimal. Had our room cleaned once in a month stay. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations next door. But what really takes the cake is how rude and unprofessional the manager is. Asked for the simplist things such as toilet paper and he acts as if you are robbing or exploiting him. Is always demanding that you do not use the air con. There are never any carparks available and all the cars parked there are suspiciously all qld plates, never see a rental or interstate plate. When you are a paying guest you expect to be able to use amenities and facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spiritlevel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at the apartments recently and was confronted by the problem of getting a car space and needing to park on the curb side. The motel wasn't fully booked, so I couldn't imagine why a car spot would be so difficult.

Manager was rude and reception staff unhelpful. One night stay was enough.

I have recommended to my friends that they stay well away from any apartments on Sheehan Street Milton.

Room Tip: Cheap accommodation if you don't have a car and like basic facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#37 of 160 in Brisbane
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#72 of 160 in Brisbane
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 160 in Brisbane
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#79 of 160 in Brisbane
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#20 of 160 in Brisbane
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Motel Apartments

Property: Milton Motel Apartments
Address: 19 Sheehan St | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from the Brisbane River, Milton Motel Apartments offers free Wi-Fi and an outdoor pool. All apartments feature a balcony/ patio and a kitchenette with a stove. Some offer city views. Milton Apartments is a 3-minute walk from the restaurants of Park Road and a 5-minute walk from XXXX Ale House and Suncorp Stadium. It is a 5-minute drive from Brisbane city centre. All air-conditioned apartments feature a lounge with a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. They offer a washing machine, ironing facilities and outdoor furniture. The kitchenette also has a microwave and a fridge. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milton Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Motel Apartments Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing