We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value...Highly recommended”
Review of Toowong Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toowong Villas
Ranked #82 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This was the second time we stayed at Toowong Villas and it has quickly become our home away from home in Brisbane. Situated in the leafy suburb of Toowong, it is a 5 minute walk to the Toowong business district, with access to public transport , shopping and some very nice cafes and eateries.
Only 5 minutes on the train and you are in Brisbane CBD. Very close to Suncorp stadium.
The owners are efficient, friendly and very happy to help out in any way. The rooms are self contained, spacious, well appointed, quiet and feel 'homely' for want of a better word. And all at a very reasonable price, comparable to a 3 star hotel rate.
Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2008

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for seven nights in March.
The accommodation is excellent, the site is well kept and the pool areas are well located. It is really an up market motel arrangement over four storeys and in seperate blocks, not too good if you suffer from mobility problems, so ask for a ground floor set up as there is no lift. Some of the rooms have a good view of Brisbane (room 67 I think) and it was nice to sit on the balcony at breakfast.
We caught the train from the airport (change at Central and go to platform 5) which was straight forward, but the walk from the station at Toowong is a steep uphill climb, so if you have lots of luggage I would recommend getting a cab from Toowong station, it's a short trip and well worth the outlay.
The location is good for access to the CBD, we walked from Roma Street parkland into the city and hired a car for access to Gold Coast, Surfers, Koala Sanctuary, Lamington etc, all very easily reachable and parking is free.
Toowong shopping village is close by and has everything you will need.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank numpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

We rented a three bedroom villa in late December. The the location was excellent. a 10 minute stroll to either the train station or ferry terminal, and then a 10 minute journey into Brisbane city centre.

Villa was clean, and staff very helpful.

Would have got 5 stars from me, but the only thing that let it down was the booking of the villa. I got no email confirmayion, just had to put a reference number into a web site and just saw that a villa was booked, but gave no details that it was me that booked it! (that just may have been the way I booked it!)

Recommend for anyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seat151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2005

Its cheap, its nice looking, its less than a ten minute walk from the train station, and the owners are the friendliest folks ever - I quite simply cannot recomment this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dazsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unetableausoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaBrabantWallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#95 of 169 in Brisbane
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#94 of 169 in Brisbane
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#51 of 169 in Brisbane
819 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
2.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowong Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#69 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing