We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chermside Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
171
128
11
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
128
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince charleschermside shopping centregympie roadaldi supermarketcommunity kitchenholy spiritmedical reasonsmain roadgreat locationfood outletsbus servicestay there againclose to shopswalking distanceroad noisebus stophandy location
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 316 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A neat and clean and convenient option when you travel from the north to be close to Prince Charles or Holy Spirit hospitals. Hosts were most helpful and friendly folk.You can't ask for more than that.

Room Tip: It is two levels so remember to request the bottom floor if health prevents you walking up the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hi Rick B

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are all well after your hospital visit.

Thank you for the review & hope to see you very soon.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lovely place. We only stayed there for one night.
Great location, so close to chermside. It's right on Gympie rd, at times it was a bit loud. But bearable.

We wouldn't stay there for a long period of time just cause we prefer to stay in serviced apartments.

Would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Long-distance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hi Long-distance123

Thank you for the kind words. We are working towards improving the reduction of noise in the rooms.

Hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Once again this is one of the best motel's to stay with, I always feel special when I stay, the friendly converstaion from the moment you enter the motel until your leaving is always appreciated, especially if your on the road a lot and spending lots of times in motels, love my stays

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hi Betty-Ann H

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you soon for your next 'dance' stay with us.

Keep smiling.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stay in Chermside Inn in mid January 2014. No complaints. Room clean and neat. Further from airport than I thought. No problems. Residential area. Trip advisors requires 200 characters which is longer than a tweet.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank nathann908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hi nathann908

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the review & hope to see you very soon.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stay at Chermisde Motor Inn probably once a year. It is always very clean, the Managers are lovely and friendly and really make you feel welcome. Handy to shops for food and to hospitals. Our air con was a bit average this stay, but not to an extent that we were uncomfortable. We will be back again and again. Thanks for the info on Doctor's rounds times as well!!! I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shevaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hi Shevaun L

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the kind words & hope to see you very soon, if not next year.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews