We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chermside Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chermside Motor Inn
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, excellent service. Rooms clean and tidy, serviced daily.
Staff friendly and helpful. Absolute pleasure to stay at this facility.
Even though on main road, noise was not an issue.
Price was affordable, breakfast very reasonable.
Close to shops and Prince Charles hospital.
Food outlets within walking distance.
Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Leanne F,
Thanks for the fantastic feedback - I will pass onto our staff your comments.
We hope we get to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is our first time staying at the Chermside Motor Inn. From the moment we booked, we found the Customer Service friendly, efficient and informative in every way.
We were there for an overnight stay. The room was large and spacious. It had great facilities including: microwave, tv, (including cable) internet, bar fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making utensils.
The bathroom was spacious. We were impressed by the fact that the shower came with shower gel provided, the sink had three separate units filled with soap wash, moisterising, and shaving cream.
We were given a courtesy trip to the Prince Charles Hospital up the road for an appointment the following morning. We would highly recommend Chermside Motor Inn to anyone and everyone, from patients to holiday makers. It is close to many take-away shops and Aldi Supermarket. Staff and accommodation get a big thumbs up. Regards Beverley and Lisa.

Room Tip: Rooms down the pathway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Beverley & Lisa
Thanks for staying with us - great feedback and tips from your stay.
We hope when next when you need to visit Brisbane - we can look after you again!
Best Regards
Ron & Debbie
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well located for our needs. Close to shops and restaurants. Rooms clean and tidy. Can be noisy due to location on a very busy main road. Staff excellent and friendly thanks Ronn for looking after us!!
Would recommen.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outbackalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Outbackalice
Thanks for staying with us - your feedback in relation to noise has been taken into account with our future upgrade to our rooms.
We hope we can look after you again!
Best Regards
Ron & Debbie
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As you can see i have stayed at Chermside Motor Inn several times....for me the ONLY place to stay. Frequenting Prince Charles Hospital with my children and other family members, it is easy to get to, every convenience next door and 10 minutes walk, (if you wish) to Chermside Shopping Centre. Ron and Debbie are caring, welcoming and take a personal interest in the well being of my family, which is heart warming knowing what i was in Brisbane for. The rooms are comfortable, clean, value for money and they go the extra mile to ensure you have all that you require (including remotes that some people seem to think they can pinch!!) Thank you Ron and Deb for your hospitality and will certainly be telling my friends to look you up if ever the need to stay in Brisbane arises. Take care.

Room Tip: I really liked the room on the south side was quieter, but any room is good, I found lots of friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hi Meryl, thank you for the very kind words. Just to let you know we found the remote under the bed. We do go the extra mile as we know most of our guests are going through a lot in their personal life and our mission is ensure that when the guests stay with us, they can concentrate on what is important to them....family. Cheers Ron & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Have stayed at the motel on numerous occasions and always have been happy with everything. We choose to stay because of the locality and convenience to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and very well equipped with all the extras you don't get in 5star places.
We had to get late check in and everything was done on the phone and room ready and waiting which was appreciated. Staff very friendly and we always stay there when in Brisbane.

Room Tip: We always have had a ground floor room, ones at back of building have less road noise but it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molley04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Molley04
Thanks for coming back - your feedback in relation to noise has been taken into account with our future upgrade to our rooms.
Take care & we will see you soon!
Best Regards
Ron & Debbie
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

No issues with service etc. Only problem we had was there were four of us. Two couples and we thought we were getting a two room apartment but only one room with one queen bed and two singles. Booked on line and did query it at the time. As we were only sleeping there and leaving early next morning was ok.

Room Tip: We had a back room and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night so we did not have to drive back to the Gold Coast after having dinner with friends who live in Brisbane.
We were given a room with an opening window as we had requested. When we could not get it open the manager came immediately and opened it for us.
The room was not the most modern with dark furniture but more than adequate for a night's stay.
When my husband asked for directions to a certain place the manager took him in his car to show him the shortest route.
Extremely helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: A room at the back away from the busy road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#93 of 169 in Brisbane
151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
2.3 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#82 of 169 in Brisbane
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
0.4 mi away
Chermside Court Motel
Chermside Court Motel
#137 of 169 in Brisbane
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#135 of 169 in Brisbane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chermside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chermside Motor Inn

Address: 644 Gympie Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4032, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $88 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chermside Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family operated Chermside Motor Inn is located in the middle of Chermside located on the north bound side of Gympie road between Rode and Hamilton Roads. The Chermside Motor Inn is less than 1 km from both the Prince Charles and Holy Spirit hospitals. The Chermside Motor Inn provides friendly and well-equipped accommodation, the ideal place for an overnight stay or that extended getaway. With 22 rooms (Queen, Twin & Family), set out in spacious surrounds and five excellent cafes within 200 meters and two Clubs within 10 minutes’ walk, the Chermside Motor Inn is a great choice in valued accommodation and an excellent place to rest your head in Brisbane’s Northern suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Chermside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing