We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit for purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airolodge International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airolodge International
Ranked #109 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fit for purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

In short - This was a perfectly functional hotel that served it's purpose as a comfortable location reasonably close to Brisbane Airport for a one night stop over.

In detail - My family (wife and I and 6 & 7 year old boys) checked in at 10pm after a flight from Melbourne and were flying out to Los Angeles the next day. All we needed was a clear and comfortable hotel room within close commuting distance to the airport.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and entirely unexceptional. It is not somewhere I would choose for a long term stay with my family but it served its purpose for this trip.

I recommend it to people looking for a short stop over with good access to Brisbane airport.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Oshanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    20
    9
    13
See reviews for
26
38
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

pretty good for a night stopover - cheap and chearful

nothing more to say really.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank skymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

I love this place and stay there regularly. I travel all the time with work and whenever I go to Brisbane, I always book with these guys they're great. Never ever had any problems, Great Staff, Great service, Great location to the Airport and Portside. Plus in walking distance to Racecourse Road for some fabulous meals.
Perfect if going into Brisbane, walk to the City Cat.
Will always stay here.

  • Liked — Great Rooms and service
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank engnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osaka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2007

I found this motel on the web of the Brisbane Airport.
But I really regret staying here and I should had looked this web
before making the reservation.

The receptionist was rude when I called and asked for picking
me up from the airport, so I already was not willing to go there.
The even worse was the manager. I asked if I may have something
to eat as I had found that they can pre-serve light breakfast for
guest who departs early, which was written on the directory.
It also said that the kitchen is open till 20:30, and it was a little
earlier than that. When I asked the maneger that I would like
to have it, he simply yelled 'what time do you think it is?!!'
I was simply shocked.

Their attitude might be a different if you are white.
I really regrect that I had reserved this motel and this
experience spoiled my last day in Australia.

  • Liked — close to one restaurant
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fukurou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytimesBrisbane, Owner at Airolodge International, responded to this review, December 10, 2007
We now have a new Management Team and Receptionist and assure all future guests that they will always be greeted by friendly staff and be able to get meals during the nominated times. It is a good to get a bad report occasionally as it makes you realise that some things need addressing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

nsw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2007

This place is NOT 4 star. They advertise a two bedroom suite when in fact it was one room with a divider. The bathroom was only accessible if you walked through one of the 'bedrooms' which wasn't much biger than a broom closet. The woman at the desk was rude and the guy who came to make the tv work insinuated that we had screwed it up. You could not pay me to stay here again.

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — nearly everything else
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytimesBrisbane, Owner at Airolodge International, responded to this review, February 4, 2008
Under AAA Tourism rating we are 4 Star. The 2 bedroom family room is an extremely large room with a queen bed in one section with a small kitchenette and a table and chairs with a sliding divider between the other section which has 2 single beds with room to walk around both single beds and has a door to the balcony. It is a lot larger than a broom closet. The Managers that were there at the time have now been replaced and everyone can be assured of a very warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#100 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#93 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#64 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#131 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airolodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Property: Airolodge International
Address: Airolodge Motel 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing