We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airolodge International
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“helpful owners”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

great location and nice clean room,excellent shower,free wi fi internet, big screen tv.
Cooked breakfast available from 7 am, delivered to the room.
The owner was very pleasant and helpful ,offered free transfer to Hamilton harbour next morning, I was very impressed with this service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    21
    9
    13
See reviews for
28
39
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed one night on arrival in Brisbane and the room was exactly what we needed - clean, spacious and good shower etc, Our arrival coincided with a major storm which took out power to the whole area but the reception staff went out of their way to check us in and make us comfortable with portable lights etc The hotel is close to many restaurants etc on Racecourse Rd and we would recommend it to anyone requiring accommodation near Brisbane airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After reading some of the reviews here, we were a bit nervous about staying here. But things have obviously improved greatly!
Staff at reception were friendly and helpful, and check in was quick. We booked a family room, and it was more than spacious enough for 5 of us, with a sliding door dividing the room into 2 seperate areas. The beds were comfortable, and the room quiet. Ideal for an overnight stay before a flight, with the airport shuttle only taking 5 minutes. All in all, a good value, friendly and comfortable hotel and we would use again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodlepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business, one night, the bed was comfortable, room was clean, shower was hot and the water was a good flow. I needed a hotel close to the airport an this is what I found in my price range.
Overall the stay was good, for a short one, I would not want to stay here for a long time as there is really not much around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettOz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here after a 14 hour flight from Dubai and was suprised that I paid $160 for one night, there is no way this is a 4 star establishment. The staff were friendly and the room I stayed in was large with a small balcony, however there was no foxtel as advertised, the Airport shuttle bus service is mentioned to start at 4:20am but it doesnt state that it finishes before 11am, I happened to overlook that there was 24 hour reception (Via a night safe) and had the idea of having a few drinks to relax but reception (where the alcoholic drinks were located) closed the door connecting too the rooms at 9pm without any warning, so I was slightly dissapointed by that.

For a 4 star international lodge I am unsure why they charge for wi-fi, one of the main things a lot of people look for in accomodation is free wi-fi, however I did not end up using it anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benclear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Rooms were clean and well presented, staff friendly and helpful. However the mattress was old and uncomfortable, noise from other rooms was unbelievable, TV small, could barely see it from the bed, bathroom had no sink!
Not a bad place to stay for one night, but don't be fooled, this is 3 Star at best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Title says it all.........NOT 4 STAR. Average room. Average service. Overpriced. Loud traffic noise. Does not have FOXTEL in rooms as advertised. No mirror or sink in bathroom. Breakfast was a bowl with a box of cornflakes in it and a carton of milk delivered to my room the night before. NOT 4 STAR...........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thankyou for writing a review. We appreciate reviews good or bad as we are always seeking ways to improve ourselves. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The business has very recently changed ownership and management and we obviously still have issues to address.

The Foxtel problem has now been address and all rooms have access to Foxtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#7 of 157 in Brisbane
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#129 of 157 in Brisbane
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airport Motel
Airport Motel
#115 of 157 in Brisbane
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airolodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Property: Airolodge International
Address: Airolodge Motel 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing