We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #92 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and spacious room - stayed in the 2 bedroom. Breakfast room was well maintained and supplied and good variety. Close to the Entertainment Centre for concerts etc. and not too far from the city.
Easy access to the airport and motorway north or south.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Don't suggest the rooms above reception - as they are difficult to get luggage to. Ask for a downstairs room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jason Dunne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently when attending a concert at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, to which it is very close. The Comfort Inn was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, with us receiving two upgrades to a better suite than which we had booked. We ordered dinner in our suite and it was delivered in great time and was very tasty. We also had breakfast in our room, and again, it arrived on time and was delicious. Overall, a very pleasant stay- the suite we stayed in was quiet and large, with a fantastic outdoor area, including a private small pool. We will be returning here if we again need to stay overnight when attending a concert.

Room Tip: If you can afford the suite with the private pool, go for it- a great option for summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hi Tanya,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our executive suite is one of our most popular rooms especially in summer, with its own plunge pool.

We are the most convenient motel to the Entertainment Centre and we hope to see you again next time your in Brisbane for an event.

Kind Regards
Jason Dunne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Australia doesn't really have airport hotel/motels like the USA does. Indeed, the only "on-site" BNE airport hotel (the Novotel) is pretty far from the terminals and doesn't even have a free shuttle. So it required some creative thinking when I needed a night near the Brisbane airport.

This Comfort Inn fit the bill. While the neighborhood isn't exciting, it is convenient to the airport -- under 10 minutes, I'd say. And the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The 2-bedroom apartment we had would have been suitable for a week's stay for the family.

Since I had a good car rental deal, I simply drove myself to the hotel from the airport (as others have noted, it's a fairly expensive taxi fare). If you decide to do that, get good directions because it's a little bit tricky do to a series of ramps you need to take. It's obviously easier to find the airport FROM the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate the time you have taken to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting with you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jason Dunne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Comfort Inn is located a $25-$30 cab fare from the airport. The ground floor room was very well appointed & was large & clean. The bathroom was also very clean. The reception staff were very pleasant & helpful. Perfect for a stopover near Brisbane airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Kind Regards,
Jason Dunne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here before an early morning flight. It was clean and comfortable and close to the airport. We use Andrew's park and stay and it was very convenient for that location. We had a two story room that many have referred to. We actually liked the "non hotel" feel of it. Those who have trouble carrying their luggage up the stairs can easily leave it in the lounge room below. If you have trouble climbing stairs, you may want to request a room on one level.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellers1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We like to have the more "Family feel" instead of the typical "Hotel Feel" We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jason Dunne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We flew to Brisbane as a band for a single night for a gig. The hotel was nice and close to the airport and pretty easy to find. It seems to be on a major road in less that exciting area but inside the apartment there is no noise problems day or night. We used all the beds, singles, doubles and the fold out couch. Everyone had a good nights sleep. It is clean, confortable and convenient - what else could you want. They even have a pool so you can enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowMickOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting with you again next time your in Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jason Dunne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was thoroughly satisfied with my stay.
STAFF:
- Very friendly, helpful and polite.
ROOM:
- Clean
- well seviced
- everything working (no blown bulbs, etc)
- Although located on a busy road, there was no outside noise that we were aware of at all.
ROOM SERVICE (we had dinner):
- Delivered in a timely manner
- still hot & delicious
- pricing was commensurate with convenience
PARKING:
- Plenty of parking
- not cramped at all
Will definitely stay again when I'm next down that way.

Room Tip: Although all room entrance doors are on the ground floor, some have a rather long & steep stairc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northgate-Associate, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We appreciate such positive feedback and look forward to meeting with you again in the near future.

Happy Travelling.
Regards,
Jason Dunne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#67 of 168 in Brisbane
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#79 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing