We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No airport transportation when arriving” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #86 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No airport transportation when arriving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2008

The Comfort Inn advertises free shuttle for the airport, but when you arrive at the airport they will not pick you up and it costs between $20 - $25.00 for a taxi.

Also they have strict times leaving the Inn in the A.M. so we ended up at the airport 2 1/2 hours before departure when we only required 1 1/2 hours.

I consider the free shuttle advertising incorrect and deceptive.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Two floors of the apartment
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    108
    54
    19
    20
See reviews for
68
79
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2008

Stayed here for only one night as we had an early flight the next day and wanted to be the near the airport. It was better than we needed or expected and I would recommend it for a longer stay, although it is not near the centre of Brisbane so may not be the best location.

Room was spacious and had a kitchenette. There was a patio door leading to the outdoor areas. Didn't eat in restaurant but sat outside and had a drink which was nice. There is a guest laundry which is free of charge and a well stocked garage shop and a post office across the road.

There is a shuttle service to the airport which picks you up outside the hotel for a fee at set times which was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GaylePDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

we only stayed overnight in the hotel, but the staff were very friendly, we had breakfast in the hotel which was really good and cooked fresh as you got there not heated up after being cooked they booked our taxi to the aiport so there also we had no problems it would be a good central point for a longer stay train station to brisbane and anywhere else is only 5 minutes away and they run every 10 minutes or so even the air train stops there it was a good experiance all round would recomend it to anyone

  • Liked — was very clean
  • Disliked — everything was good
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bossandbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

This is a pretty dismal place. The ONLY reason you should stay here is if you have an early morning flight. Otherwise don't do it.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank GermantownMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

We needed a hotel near the airport for our family with four rooms. Was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the money. We were very tired after travelling all day and ate at the little restuarant that is part of the motel. It was very good. So, all in all, while not a luxury place to stay, for those travellers needing a night or two near the airport, we couldn't complain. There is also a large shoping area within a ten mintue drive.

  • Liked — Quality rooms for price near the airport
  • Disliked — Near street with lights that could not be completely shut out.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

Stayed here for one night on arrival in Queensland before journeying to our accommodation for the the rest of our stay. Wish we had stayed here longer.

We had a two bedroom apartment and it was lovely; exceptionally clean, well-laid out and comfortable. Although located on a thoroughfare, the external design makes it seem very peaceful and pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful and had paid attention to the information submitted that we would be arriving in the late evening.

It is a short taxi ride from Brisbane Airport. There is also a courtesy coach to/from the airport which has to be booked in advance.

This accommodation was the most pleasant surprise of our entire Australian trip.

  • Liked — Space, cleanlliness, kitchen
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wandrin'Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2006

Stayed here at The comfort inn & suites, Northgate in March this year. Surprisingly enough it was really lovely! As we were here only for 5 nights to visit family and friends only a couple of miles away it was perfect. We stayed in both a one bedroom apartment and a 2 bedroom apartment which was fabulous. Extremely large. On 2 floors( the 2 bed apartment). Enormous living room/dining area, great marble/granite kitchen with all mod cons. Bedrooms are very large all with TV's. Apartments are kept beautifully clean. There is a little restaurant on site for breakfast and or dinner plus a reasonable sized swimming pool. Although it is a little noisy with the traffic when you are swimming. You cannot hear any traffic in the evening from the apartments. Reception is extremely helpful too. Brisbane airport is around 15/20 mins away so this is a great base if visiting friends around the Northgate, Banyo, Virginia and Nundah region and a good place to sleep off the jet - lag for a day before exploring elsewhere. Its around 30 mins by train into Brisbane city centre. Great for families, couples, anybody infact. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SMS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#75 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#95 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#138 of 162 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#75 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing