We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #87 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stopover place”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed one night. Room was tidy and modern. Staff very helpful. I requested an early check in and this was granted which was a great help.Free transfer back to the airport which was also very convenient. I emailed a question about the best/cheapest way to get there and got a very prompt response. ( they suggested taxi at $25-$30 fee) I tried the train as I thought this would be cheaper and it was only $20.00 and 5 mins walk but I wouldn't recommend that if you were carrying lots of luggage. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satisfied78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    112
    58
    21
    21
See reviews for
71
83
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We found this motel to be nice & close to the airport - free shuttle service.
The meals at the restuarant were excellant.
The rooms themself were very clean & comfortable.
On the down side it was a bit noisey & the carparks wre very tight.
But overall very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinifex14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

On our late arrival we were greeted by friendly Marg and with 15 minutes to spare, we grabbed a beer in the bar area. They were happy to stay open and not rush us out the door at 9pm - closing time. The room was decorated beautifully but the bed was quite small, too soft and uncomfortable. Unfortunately, you can't pick your guests and the night we stayed there were several other rooms being occupied by young fellas that didn't really care that talking loudly knocking on the doors (including ours) in the wee hours was disruptive. There is a communal smoking area but if your room is anywhere near it, you will hear many conversations into the night. I don't think the rooms are soundproof and it was the worst sleep I had experienced in a hotel room in a long time. Breakfast the next morning was exceptional. I liked everything about this hotel but found it too noisy so may be reluctant to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights stopover in Brisbane. We had a 2 bedroom unit which was a good size and we were pleasantly surprised with the decor.
The rooms were clean and the staff at reception were very friendly.
There is also a cafe on site which although we didn't need to use as our unit had a small kitchen it would have been a good option especially for breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CHSCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed at several Comfort Inn Motels and these suites/rooms here were great, reasonably priced,spacious,soundproof from the busy traffic,comfortable,most of all friendly service.
Meals were great I would highly recommend this spot to everyone, Cheers M

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Wifi expensive and doesn't work. Drops out every few minutes and extremely slow. Cleaners only clean in the early morning so as we were sleeping our room wasn't serviced for 3 days. When we decided to book the third night I tried calling reception in the late evening. A woman answered half asleep and told me to organise it in the morning. Why answer?! I ended up booking it online and then the next morning had to turn the cleaners away 4 times as they kept trying to get into the room to clean before 9am.
The morning that we checked out there was hammering above our room ALL morning as they were re laying carpet.
The hotel isn't near any restaurants or food outlets of any description (apart from service station across road) yet the hotel doesn't offer room service and is only open for breakfast from 06:30 until 8:30am. No lunch. Overall, we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The rooms are incredibly clean and surprisingly upmarket when you get in them. Well stocked mini bar and nice to have foxtel on a stopover on my way overseas. I think that the price is a lot for what you get however - but I didn't find anything else that was better value in the neighbourhood. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although this place is advertised as being close to the airport, I still found myself with a $27 taxi charge which I think is extortionate. Make use of the free shuttle service back to the airport in the morning though. Excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fijilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 157 in Brisbane
2,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
988 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#75 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing