We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #45 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
St Peters
1 review
“Good and Affordable”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location was ok even though its 20mins away from brisbane city it was still easy enough to hop on a bus and get into the city. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Friendly staff and very helpful. The only thing was that i wish the shower head was a little more powerful but was still good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Evette L,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our hotel nice and comfortable. I appreciate your feedback on our friendly staff and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    331
    127
    41
    13
See reviews for
185
165
65
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hills Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location is handy, welcomed at reception, room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Only missing feature on a hotel of this size was a café/bar/restaurant, this would be great to cater for business travellers and tourists alike. Also a room service facility. Only option available is a vending machine or limited local restaurant delivery, some of these have very high minimum order requirements which makes them unsuitable for a single traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank famlyof5hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Famlyof5hols,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about how you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and relaxing. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding the welcome you received so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

Thank you also for you comments regarding the food facilities, although no lunch or dinner restaurant is available for nightly meals, we do offer the alternative for any travellers needs. Our location is also close to the Westfield Garden City shopping prescient which does also offer a range of options also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maquarie Hills
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location was convenient for us as we arrived from the south, on our first ever visit to Brisbane. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We slept well, but buffet breakfast was disappointing .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about you recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

I have passed on your feedback regarding the breakfast to ensure any possible issues are resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've stayed in a number of Travelodge Hotels around Oz and find them all to a standard formula. About the only difference between the rooms in each hotel is the view out the window. The Travelodge Garden City is clean and comfortable but as with all Travelodges I've stayed in the shower water pressure is a bit low (presumably due to their choice of water saving shower heads). I agree with other reviews also that Asian tour groups can be a problem at this hotel and I also had issues with people in the hallway loudly knocking on doors and yelling from room to room late at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Allen H,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about your comments and that you believe we are upholding the standards of the Travelodge brand, found nationwide. My team were pleased by the comment you made so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

I have passed on your feedback regarding the shower and have looked into the matter to ensure it is working correctly, so thank you too for this feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson Lakes
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Conveniently located in a quiet area, very friendly and helpful staff, the room was spacious and very clean with comfortable beds,this is a highly recommended affordable hotel and is great for a business or pleasure stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Ron H,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our hotel friendly and suitable for your needs. I appreciate your feedback on our facilities and the suitability of our hotel for all types of travellers. Thank you for your comments of our friendly and helpful staff, I will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harristown
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

As I mentioned at previous page, you guys have good service, room is nice and bed is really comfortable. But there is only one thing not good is the group of travelers, especially last time was sunday

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jingna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Jingna W,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was somewhat disrupted by other guests staying with us. We do hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. We have a reception that is operated 24 hours/day, and our staff are happy to assist in resolving any matters you may have during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable bed. Always beautifully clean. Highly recommend. Quiet, great kitchenette, good for a night or for the week. Great for business or for pleasure. Always feel welcome

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee-anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Lee-Anne S,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We am pleased that you choose to stay with us and your continually find our service consistent and your top choice of places to stay. I appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities and it is great to hear that you always feel welcome, and for this I will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
94 reviews
7.4 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
431 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,042 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#48 of 157 in Brisbane
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Property: Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Toga Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing