We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #45 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Middle Park
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice experience, clean rooms and a good outcome. The size of the rooms was fine, and the options in the area outside the hotel were good. Close to shops and taxi service was very prompt. Recommended :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Troy F,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, Travelodge Garden City. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you were satisfied with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to our reception staff and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Yours sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    331
    127
    41
    13
See reviews for
185
165
65
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The motel really need an upgrade is very. Boring, new comfortable pillows would be a must. Maybe. Touch of colour and class to the rooms. We did not eat at the restaurant but there was a commotion from one of the guests at breakfast time.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Vicky G,

I appreciate the time that you have taken to offer feedback on our hotel, Travelodge Garden City. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to expectation.

I would be happy to discuss your stay further with you, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at your convenience.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you again at Travelodge Garden City.

Kind regards,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksia Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel very good location, close to major bus services to and from Brisbane.
Quiet location with easy walking distance to garden City Shopping.
Happy welcoming hotel staff. Rooms clean, tidy and well appointed despite the hotel's age. Would have liked free Wi Fi, or at least better minute usage rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Frank K,

I appreciate all comments made regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City and I look forward to welcoming you back in the next month or so.

Yours Sincerely,

Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A welcoming and very efficient hotel I have stayed here before and will certainly recommend to others. I found the staff to be knowledgable and helpful in all areas. The breakfasts were excellent and provided what i needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Ann Marie L,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled that once again you have enjoyed your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City.

I am pleased that you found our staff knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracemere
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for the weekend and found the overall experience excellent - we took advantage of pre-purchasing our accommodation on line on the Travelodge Website beforehand - will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alice M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Alice,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, Travelodge Garden City. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!

I am very pleased that you found our staff welcoming and that both check in and check out were met without a fuss.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Yours Sincerely
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eight Mile Plains
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stay for 1 night most weeks and have done so for 5 years. I'm very satisfied with the service I receive and the personal attention given. I have not eaten in the restaurant so cannot comment on in-house dining.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Dr Cumming,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Travelodge at Brisbane, is a good hotel and decent value for money. It is located very near to a shopping mall which makes it very convenient for a tourist. A room here costs 125 USD or so but is value for money (In Australia). The reception staff is helpful and resourceful. They have a nice Internet kiosk at the reception which works at a good speed. The rooms have 24 hours entertainment facility as well at 30 dollars extra or so. Tune into their TV for this purpose. The rooms are big and so are the bathrooms. Rooms service and cleanliness in also A1. The only downside I can point out to, is their worn out rugs/ carpets in their hallways. Rest well what can i say, this hotel is good value for money (in Australia). Go stay here!

Room Tip: Its all good. You can trust them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripathianupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Tripathianupam,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about our value for money accommodation and the cleanliness of the hotel. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about their helpfulness and resourcefulness so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
94 reviews
7.4 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
432 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,042 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#48 of 157 in Brisbane
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Property: Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing