We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pucker gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments
Ranked #107 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed February 9, 2012

my wife and i stayed for two nights and found it to be very very comfy,great air con ,great bed and everything you need at a very reasonable price we only encountered 2 staff and they were both very friendly and helpful this place is certainly value for money

Room Tip: although many reviews say its very noisy we were in number 18 and it is right on the main road if do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

The apartment itself was fine, very spacious and clean and location was perfect for us. There was no reception on the telly but was fine as we were out most of the time. Expect to be woken up very early by the crows who stomp on the room and caw at 4.30am! The cleaner also does rubbish blowing at 6.00am!. Also there was alot of noise coming from the traffic on the main road. Little tip - probably best to pay a little bit extra and stay at the deluxe apartments next door which are still part of Kangaroo Point Apartments and are probably a little bit quieter.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the road as possible so dont get the traffic noise. You cant avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samara33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

this is a great place to rest your head after a busy day in Brisbane, good service and friendly with heaps of local of advice about adventures and activities

Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We only stayed a couple of nights in Brisbane and made an excellent choice. You should try this place. Thank you

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is the place to stay if your out for a relaxing time and don't expect the very best. Dont get me wrong it's clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. I visited Riverlife for a paddle on the advice of staff and had a blast, then a short evening walk home via the Story Bridge Hotel. Wicked!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Loved staying at this place we have been here on several occasions

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

3 adults recently shared a 2 bedroom apartment facing Vulture St. (no 20) From other reviews was concerned about noise etc, but with doors closed we didn't have a problem. Bathroom needed major reno and there was a water leakage causing a tile in bed 2 to be wet, but for the short time we were there, sleep and breakfast, it was fine. One hotplate was slow/not working - forgot to report that! Laundry was good with outside line; parking should be allocated for each room. 20 minutes walk to Southbank.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lees42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
1.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 170 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments

Address: 819 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing