We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful River Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stokehouse Q

Stokehouse Q
Ranked #24 of 4,263 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
657 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Beautiful River Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were a group of 6 friends. We met in the bar area for drinks first and then had dinner. The menu was excellent and they also had a specials board. This is a more expensive restaurant so be prepared. I would recommend it for special occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    214
    100
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We dined at Stokehouse Brisbane with two friends who are locals. We enjoyed the experience very much. We sat at a table in the outdoor patio area facing the bridge. The menu was varied and well balanced. The food was well prepared. The bill was also very memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Meeting a group of friends for lunch on a very wet and windy day didn't dampen our spirits. View of the city disappeared every now and then in the cloud but still it provided a show. Food was very good. Served promptly and staff were efficient. It was a long lunch which well into the afternoon so the bar got a work out as well. Great place to meet for either drinks and bar snacks or for that special occasion lunch or dinner. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Was very warm upstairs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

With a group of friends we dined upstairs - it was uncomfortably warm and although the restaurant was advised it was hot, the temperature did not improve. However the food was very tasty (apart from a small piece of crab in my swimmer crab entree) and beautifully presented. Service was good. The view across the river is great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I dined at Stokehouse for lunch with a group of four February 22nd. The service was good, not great. The food was very average and we were disappointed. Our expectations were high as the reputation is very good and the prices are that of fine dining. The entrees were ok, I had the crab avocado salad & my husband had the pea risotto. The salad was very disappointing. The mains were all cold by the time they were served & my lamb was overcooked. My husband had the veal pasta & he didn't finish it as it was too tough & lacking in flavour. Our other guests had the blue mackerel & the prawn gnocchi. Again, these dishes were average & by no means great. Overall, we were very disappointed & will not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank penelstu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stokehouse Q also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Stokehouse Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing