We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hosts were great - really enjoyed meeting them. The breakfast was excellent. The early evening snack and glass of wine was nice to come home to. The room was comfy and recently renovated to a fairly high standard. Wifi worked well. It all added up to a very satisfying stay. Also, you can walk to an array of nice restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleasantjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Milton Bed & Breakfast. Maryanne and Philip were so welcoming and have really created a beautiful, homely and personal space to relax. The rooms are very charming, spacious and private. The balance between old world charm and modern facilities is perfect. The modern bathroom was impeccable, the best shower ever! The food was also wonderful. I am very much looking forward to staying there again and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Brisbane.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosalie Room which was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had a fantastic time! Maryanne & Philip were such warm and welcoming hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. The house is beautifully renovated and decorated with so much character and lots of quirky antique pieces - I especially loved the collections of mirrors! We were close to so many restaurants (which were listed in a helpful folder, and menus available to look through for most), and so close to the city and trainline! Our room was so spacious and neat, the ensuite was beautiful - we even had a private verandah with a day bed! Our stay at Brisbane Milton B&B was so lovely - we will definitely be back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bec_lissimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi bodde i Rosalie och Auchenflower rooms, dessa är de bästa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tt20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#37 of 168 in Brisbane
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
2.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
565 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
2,872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Haig Rd | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: $129 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Brisbane accommodation in an authentic 'Queenslander' built in the 1800s, situated close to hospitals, restaurants, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane CBD and Milton Business District. Take a short walk along the Brisbane River to the Brisbane CBD and Southbank Cultural Precinct. Each of our rooms has a luxurious ensuite bathroom. Enjoy breakfast on a sunny verandah surrounded by gorgeous tropical plants. The breakfast menu includes a variety of seasonally influenced fruit dishes followed by a delicious cooked breakfast. You can look forward to something absolutely scrumptious served with a choice of teas and a Nespresso coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing