We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretentious!”
Review of Bucci

Bucci
Reserve with
Bucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $57
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretentious!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After arriving on time for our booking and the restaurant being half empty, a snooty waiter placed us on the worst table. Upon questioning our seating, we were told that all the other tables were booked (really ... half the restaurant booked by people that request certain tables?!) but walk-in tables that arrived after us were seated better. We ate a good but not great meal on a narrow nook on the way to the toilet with harsh neon light from the shopping corridor shining on our celebratory dinner. Whilst paying a substantial bill for a ruined night, upon departure there was once again no one to open the door, thank you for your patronage or greet you farewell. Considering the great choice in James Street with excellent restaurants with friendly service, Bucci should lift it's game.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank belgianaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    103
    41
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wrong day!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I chose the restaraunt, my friend picked up the tab, we both left very disappointed. Lunch last Monday,not that busy but after 35 minutes our order still not taken,finally attracted the waiter.
My choice of the Risotto du Jour- saffron flavoured with chicken would have to be the most unpleasant meal of the day .Again we had to get staff attention to remove our plates with unfinished food. Service was bad,food average ,wonder how they cope when busy!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemaryW173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food is great here. Service is also good...except the time it takes to actually get the meal....90 minutes is a long time to wait! Price is about normal for the area, but serves are a little small for the price

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytravelleroften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had overseas visitors and wanted to impress. Bucci did that and more! - great service, great food and great atmosphere. I could not fault it. The Tiramisu is the best I ever had. We had a great experience and will be back. Our guests loved it and it was pricey, but worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkytonk2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently Tasty”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I love this place as it rarely disappoints. Recommendations include the beef carpaccio entre and duck pappardelle main.
It's vibrant bordering on noisy which is fun and scares away potentially grumpy retirees

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucci also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Bucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing