We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently booked a "Junior Suite" at The Point Hotel and was impressed by the location, room and staff. Located at Kangaroo Point the hotel was easily accessible and was great area to go for morning walks along the river. The river facing room was large, modern and clean. We received 5 star service from all front desk staff, restuarant and bar staff that we encountered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLawlor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mdindio,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    319
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
129
498
73
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This high rise hotel is located on Kangaroo Pt and is centrally located in a nice area. Our visit spanned a weekend in June and the hotel was rather quiet. Service was good, the room was clean and the price very reasonable based on our internet search. The parking and internet was free. They have a bar and restaurant on-site which looked good but we did not try either one. They also have a free laundromat in the garage for customers.

Room Tip: Breakfast is expensive. Stay in higher story rooms to reduce street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mdindio,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent Room - "Junior Suite" recently refurbished, freindly helpful staff, good room service, generous portions, good breakfast, great location on The Point, good walk around the river through the Botanical Gardens and back over the Story Bridge.

Room Tip: Juniot Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Colin T,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Point Brisbane was fantastic. From the moment we arrived at reception the staff were so friendly and professional. This hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff, food, hotel , facilities and grounds were excellent. Our room was beautiful clean and spotless and the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Leeann S,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a lovely date night at The Point Brisbane where we exchanged the hustle and bustle of our busy home life with four kids for a tranquil room at The Point. The room was beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean and contained all the comforts you would expect in a classy hotel. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner and breakfast at Lambert's Restaurant at The Point. We returned home feeling relaxed and recharged! We'll definitely return, thanks for the great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear AnnaLough,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The service I recieved was so friendly and helpful.
My room was so relaxing and great view. I liked the fact that i was in walking distance.
I wanted to take the bath home with me. It was my first trip away for work alone and the staff helped settled any nerves or queries i may of had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caspercams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Caspercams,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We always stay at the Marriot but decided to give the point a try, we were not disappointed at all, tastefully decorated room, delightful cheese platter and bottle of wine also included in the package, good breakfast and very helpful staff. Good work we will be back.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenitynoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Milans,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 159 in Brisbane
973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing