We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
811
381
71
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
381
71
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskangaroo pointeagles nestfree ferrylamberts restaurantdeluxe studiothe riverstory bridgerooftop barturn down servicecity hopper ferrystorey bridge hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastcheese platterpillow menufull buffetfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful with transport and advice into the city on a Friday evening. We had an early check out before breakfast and still were greeted with a friendly face. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Get the best room in your budget! The views from the balcony are great!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samc571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Sam C,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great place. Great location. Great customer service. Great room with a great view. Great experience in all ways throughout my stay at The Point. I intend to make it my base from now on when staying in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevineCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear DevineCairns,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend away. The reception staff were friendly and attentive and we even received a complimentary upgrade. The room was amazing and the housekeeping staff were very lovely when they came to offer turndown service. We enjoyed our stay with a few drinks in the bar and a great meal in the restaurant. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is next to a major and very busy highway. The noise levels are simply untolerable and I do not understand why noise insulation is not partof any building or renovation construction in the 21sr century. There are many places next to airports where you hear next to nothing, hence the poor rating. In contrast the room was quite nice, the furniture selection a matter of personal taste and the "contempory" character in toxic green certainly not to everybody's taste. Lightning was quite dark in the living room and may be nice for romantic getaways but insufficient for business travellers

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank sportsmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Sportsmed T,

Thank you for your comments. The hotel offers a range of accommodation styles. It appears you stayed in an Executive Suite which features separate lounge and bedroom areas, along with a balcony designed to capture the city and river views. Brisbane is a bustling city and it is difficult to totally eliminate the related noises. However The Point Brisbane offers two room types fitted with double glazed, high performance specification glass which are whisper quiet. They also feature complete black out curtains to cocoon you perfectly from the outside world in cosy and comfortable environment. These Deluxe Studio and Junior Suite rooms are available for only marginally higher tariffs and, with hindsight, might have been a better choice for you. Full details on room types and features are available on the hotel website www.thepointbrisbane.com.au

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the point with my young son, i chose this Hotel based on reviews and location. I found The Point to be in perfect proximity to the city, close enough to be there in a short city cat ride, but far enough away so your not right in amongst the hustle and bustle of it all. Check-in staff were very friendly and pleasant. All staff were very approachable as i asked many questions as to activities around town for my son and I. The rooms were of the usual high standards regarding cleanliness and amenities that you'd find in any high end establishment, but the one thing i couldn't believe was how comfortable the beds were. Best nights sleep ever.
My dining experience was most enjoyable. The food was well presented, and maintained (buffet breakfast). Dinner was a pleasant surprise, as I, or anyone would expect a certain standard when dining in a restaurant, but i must commend the chefs and wait staff, as the food was most delicious and very well presented.
Overall my stay was most enjoyable, great location, great food, friendly and efficient staff, and the most comfortable beds ever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews