We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great improvement! Well Done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great improvement! Well Done!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 years under similar circumstances - checked in late, checked out early the following morning. Couldn't get any work done overnight then because the internet was crawling. Frowned at first when my colleague informed me that I had been booked into the same place. But boy, what a pleasant surprise, the internet speed was good, bordering very good. Was able to send out and download some rather large attachments. And was even ungraded to a junior suite. Very good business hotel and quite close to the airport. Only "complaint" was the lack of choices for room service after 9 pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dochenry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Dochenry2013,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    305
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
122
465
66
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The point Brisbane has the most amazing rooms. I stayed here for business and it was nice and peaceful. The bathrooms are fantastic very large, the bed was very comfortable Aswell. I had room service I didn't enjoy but that was just the dish I ordered. Nothing wrong with the meal. Was given a bottle of water complimentary which was a nice touch and the staff are really accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Frequentflyer122,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel in March, with my daughter and baby granddaughter(7 months). We had a lovely large bedroom with a sitting room attached and good size very clean bathroom. The hotel supplied a travel cot and it was in the room when we arrived. The balcony had a pleasant view over the residential roads nearby. It was quiet and we didn't feel overlooked. Overall we were very satisfied with the accommodation, but were then disappointed by the breakfast buffet. No one showed us to a table and we had to find a staff member to help us get a high chair. The choice of food was limited and there was very little fresh fruit. Worst of all was the fact we had to queue to get coffee from a machine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Helena N,

We are currently investigating your comments and immediate action will be taken to remedy any shortcomings. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Recently stayed at The Point Brisbane and wished we had of discovered this gem earlier. Great position, staff, rooms, breakfast, etc. Went with the Autumn package which is really good value. Husband has since stayed for business and will continue to stay here in the future. Could do with some trolleys in the carpark to go up to the rooms, they are only in the reception area. Asian restaurant short walk to Dockside is also excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPNOOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear LPNOOSA,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was in the city awaiting my flight back to Germany. I wanted to stay not too far away from entertainment and food. My friend organized this stay for me and it was the perfect choice. She requested a room with the view back into the city and in an elevated position all this was responded to very well The staff were very courteous when an issue arose about my credit card as I had stopped transactions on it until I return to Australia at a later date. I organized something else and we were registered instantly. My only criticism would be that they are a cashless business and I did not know this in advance. Very clean room nice outlook and very nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a lovely large and very clean room with a very nice modern bathroom and free parking. Kangaroo Point is a top location with free ferry rides to the city.
Hotel staff are super friendly and professional. We would stay here again for sure, especially with deals like ours.....wine, cheese plate and breakfast for a very competitive price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Kerry C,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

great location, great hotel for business trip. Fancy bathroom. There is a massive bath in the room that provides a great experience after a long day business trip. the bed is comfortable and clean. A massive TV for customers to use. I really enjoy the working desk because a lot of hotels that I stay has a small desk or no desk. Free WiFi makes things easier when you are traveling for business. Definitely recommend it to business people. great breakfast! Love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Juliet Z,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing