We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
811
381
71
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
381
71
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskangaroo pointeagles nestfree ferrylamberts restaurantdeluxe studiothe riverstory bridgerooftop barturn down servicecity hopper ferrystorey bridge hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastcheese platterpillow menufull buffetfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here in March for work. I had a deluxe studio room was excellent. The bed was so comfortable I had trouble getting up in the morning. The bathroom was beautiful and had all the amenities you could possibly need. As a business traveler, the fully equipped desk was very convenient. The buffet breakfast was excellent and while the quality of the room service dinner was fine I found it quite overpriced for what is was (even by room service standards). As other reviewers have stated, shops are not within easy walking distance so you're at the mercy of the mini bar if you don't bring your own supplies. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Would happily stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldManDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here as it was walking distance for a friends wedding. Luckily at the time there was an Autumn Special on and so for $199AUD we received a cheese platter, bottle of red wine and buffet breakfast. Our room was on the 6th floor but wanting to check in early, only the 3rd was available which was fine.

The location was a little out of the way as you couldn't walk to any major shops if you didn't have a car. Situated in Kangaroo Point, an upper market end, it was safe and pleasant. The room was the major highlight with a lovely view, fully stocked bar fridge, bathrobe, iron, safe, large 2 person shower and extras like hair dryer, lotion, shampoo etc. At night we had a great sleep in the large comfortable bed.

Breakfast, usually costing $28 pp was included and well worth it in the price. Fresh fruit, juice, hash brown, eggs, cereal and toast were amongst the variety of the selection.

From Brisbane airport, the shuttle costs $15 pp one way and stops right in front of the hotel and takes around 25mins depending on the number of stops.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnhNguyen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed here for one night last month as our flight was delayed. Didn't really get to see much of hotel as we arrived in the dark and left in the dark. checkin staff were very quick, especially seeing as a whole bus load of us arrived at once. rooms very clean and modern. Room service food was delicious, what we had time to look at in the hotel was very nice, i can't comment on the value for money side of things as an airline put us up. but would stay here if in brisbane again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pindalodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and it is very good accommodation. We had a great price which included room, buffet breakfast and wine and cheese platter on arrival. A big plus for us was the free parking. The room in which we stayed was both modern and trendy. We were on the tenth floor and whilst we didn't have a room with a view it didn't bother us. We ate at the hotels restaurant "The Lambert". Although the food was mediocre, the service was great. Breakfast was nice. We both felt very relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT-Getaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed one night to attend a business function on the Brisbane River. Immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel both internally and externally. Staff were both friendly and helpful.
Hotel is in a very nice quiet area. However still close to the City, Gabba and Southbank. Terrific walkway along the Brisbane River for early morning stroll or any other time for that matter.
We received a great Easter stay deal which included buffet breakfast. Large pool and small gym.
Have stayed at this hotel before to attend the cricket and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms to obtain city or river view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews