We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Napier
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a room that had a separate lounge and a small kitchenette. All very good... Great daily room service.... Great large double bed with quality sheets and pillows. I didn't eat in the hotel; but the general service and surroundings were of a quality standard. I would have no problem recommending people to stay

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PFD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    305
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
122
465
66
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Kangaroo point may not be the ideal location for a trip with family but i travel here on business 4-6 times a year and find the location very good. They have just refurbished some of the building however i was placed in a room on the 3rd floor so i didnt see any of the new additions, friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay. A quick walk (under 5 mins) is the "Storey bridge hotel" which is a great place for an ale or catch the latest AFL match in a warm friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Aussietravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
353 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is the second time i've stayed here and on this stay, found that they're just refurbishing the rooms and my room, 718 is one of the refurbished ones. I had a peek at a much larger room on the corner that's undergoing refurbishment now and I'd love to try that sometime in the future!

A hint, when you programme this hotel into your GPS, ensure that you put Kangaroo Point on the address as we first went 22km out into the boondocks in search of a 11 Lambert Street out in Brisbane's suburbs! This hotel is only about 30 minutes from the airport, so after driving an hour, my superb intuition and sense of direction told me that we might have gone too far in trusting technology to find my way there!

Beautiful modern minimalist design with a great bathroom. One thing though, why don't they have a phone on the desk where I'm workign instead of by the bedside?

Had dinner in the restaurant last night and thoroughly recommend it! The t-bone steak was superb and the veges were cooked to perfection! Reasonably priced at A$34 for the steak too and I'd also recommend the prawns as an entree or main! Scrumptious!

The door key cards are RFID so I din't need to worry about puttign it next to my crackberry case and having it de-magnetised!

I didn't like having to pay for the internet (but then I don;t like paying for it anywhere!) I think this was A$20 a day.

Beautiful view if you like skylines and slow-moving traffic only 50m form your window!

Off to brekky now!

Room Tip: Try to get that enormous corner room! I'm certainly going to try to get this one next time! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Rooms are small, but clean, some of the bathroom fittings, ie showerhead, need replacing.
Restaurant was a bit of a joke though, met with 2 other colleagues for dinner. After an hour after ordering we asked how much longer, they said they were busy, restaurant was less than half full. Also asked for more drinks as our glasses had been empty for over half an hour. We asked again 15 minutes later for drinks, they came this time, dinner was still another 30 minutes and nothing special. The next night we walked down to the story bridge hotel and had a sensational meal and service.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed in the new tower at the Point last weekend and had a really enjoyable weekend. The rooms were fresh and clean, reception was quick and efficient on check in and out and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Nice easy walk down to the cross river ferry that took us straight over to the restaurant precinct on the river for dinner and strolling distance to the iconic Storey Bridge Hotel. Would definately stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was quick which is nice after a 22 hour flight.

Room was quite spacious although minimalist.

Breakfast was fabulous with a huge selection of everything.

I had room service on the second night which arrived promply and was very tasty.

A good hotelwhich I would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Located on the edge of the city near. Near the Storey Bridge. Doesn't appear to be part of a chain. Lovely staff and good value food from the restaurant. Rooms are quirkily shaped but well equipped. Worth a stay but very difficult to get a taxi in peak hour in the rain!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leerja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing