We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic wedding venue!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Ranked #112 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My son and his beautiful bride had their wedding and reception here. I was truely amazed but the professional service provided by this hotel's management and staff. It was superb. The meals were five star, the setting the same and the staff at the reception, so attentive and nothing was a problem.....great service that is hard to find. Recommend this to anyone thinking of tying the not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family while attending a wedding. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much to ask of them. We'd hired a portacot and stroller for our baby, and the staff were quite happy for us to have the equipment delivered to the hotel before we arrived, and they even took the stuff to our room for us. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently had our daughter's wedding reception here and I can only speak highly of the venue. Charmaine the wedding coordinator went out of her way to make sure the night ran smoothly and could not do enough for us. We paid for the Adoration Package and ordered the Buffet meal. The food was plentiful and delicious with guests able to have seconds and thirds if they wished! The desserts were wonderful. We were impressed with the setting out of the venue and the food and even the pre-reception finger foods. The table service was excellent. If you are thinking of having a wedding reception here, I can only say you get wonderful value for your money. We stayed in the rooms the night before and the night of the reception and although older, they have been refurbished and are comfortable with kitchenettes. Also very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We originally chose Mt Omnaney because it was the closest to a wedding we were attending close by. only stayed two nights, room was very good, with our own car park, food was excellent, and staff was very helpful. Major shopping mall across the road which was handy. Only problem encountered was our GPS seemed to have a problem finding the place. Definitley would stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jcflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are locals visiting just the restaurant. Had a entertainment voucher buy one main get one free. Herb bread two pieces $9 way over priced. Mains, pork with noodles 7/10, noodles over cooked and not much flavour, big meal. Veal main 7/10, nice but needed more vegetables with it ,big meal. The highlight was the desert white chocolate honeycomb, delicious 9/10. The restaurant itself looks a little outdated. Without the voucher it would have been way too expensive. Kids meals $14, just nuggets or fish and chips, drink and ice cream and again too expensive. This restaurant could get more of the market if it was more family friendly in terms of its prices.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tim3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

You are well looked after when you stay at Mt. Ommaney Hotel. Jon the manager, and his staff are very welcoming and extremely professional. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for a trip away including toiletries and tea/coffee. The buffet breakfast is delicious with a wonderful variety of hot and cold breakfast items. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's well worth paying a little extra and getting the 1 bedroom apartment rather than the motel...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel had huge rooms, they were a bit outdated, but very clean. It was located in between two motorways so you couldnt walk anywhere, but you could use the traffic circle to drive easily. It was very pricey and through easter it was shut, so we couldnt used the restaurant and bar.
The tennis court was ok, but was covered in sand so the balls didnt bounce well.
The staff were friendly.
The air con units worked well but were very old and very loud, so loud that when they are on you feel stressed, so we turned them off, but if you open the doors you can hear the motorway noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
3.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
31 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
8.6 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield Lakes
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#89 of 167 in Brisbane
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Darra Motel & Conference Centre
5.7 mi away
Coopers Colonial Motel
Coopers Colonial Motel
#1 of 1 in Acacia Ridge
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments

Address: Cnr Centenary Highway & Dandenong Rd Mount Ommaney | P.O. Box 69, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $110 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing