We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #59 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I have taken several short breaks here, usually a Saturday night. We have always had a good experience and the rooms are always very clean. Most have a good view and the last one we had had a great view straight up the Brisbane river. My son and his wife stayed the same night in another inner city hotel, paid three times what we did, and said our room was much nicer than theirs ! The hotel car park is VERY tight to drive around in so take care. I would not want to take a big vehicle in there. Service is always good and the hotel's location is excellent, being a short walk to the inner city, the waterfront precinct, and the "Valley". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Kevin F,

It is always pleasing to see a review from one of our regular guests. I appreciate the time that you have put into writing such a detailed review of your experience at Mantra on Queen.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Mantra on Queen the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 975 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Mantra on Queen
Not a bad Hotel - rooms are a bit on the smaller side. But as it is an older hotel - not too bad. The staff are quick to action any request. We checked in around midnight - so room servise was not available - but they do provide a frozen dinner service from the restauraunt downstairs, Not too bad.
We were up graded to a suite: again small but great views from the 26th floor if the river and the city.
Pricing reasonable

Room Tip: get up as high as possible for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Pat M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided prompt service.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived early and were able to check in straight away. Loved the room. Very convenient to have a microwave, toaster, plates, cutlery etc. Also had access to washing machine outside the room. Loved that the room had a bath. The flat screen tv with a few pay tv channels was good too.
We probably didn't have the best view from our room, but didn't really bother me. Next time I might ask for a room with a view to the river.
Didn't like that the bed was just two beds pushed together, made it impossible to lie in the middle.
It was very noisy, we were woken up by sirens several times during the night.
Other than that, we were very impressed as it was within easy walking distance to almost everywhere if you are wanting to spend a few days in Brisbane's CBD.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear MissTGreen,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our service, facilities and location. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Thankyou so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Last weekend I surprised my girlfriend by proposing to her during my stay at Mantra on Queen. I contacted the hotel prior to our stay to make some arrangements for this and they were only too obliging. They gave us a free room upgrade, decorated the room with rose petals and candles, had champagne on ice and went out of their way to make everything as romantic and as perfect as possible. They seemed just as excited about the whole event as we were.
Thankyou to Stacey and all the staff at Mantra on Queen. Your hotel is now engrained in us, and we will definitely stay with you next time we're in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 297David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear 297David,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following you recent stay with us. We were honoured to be a part of such a special occasion. A huge congratulations (again) from the entire team here at Mantra on Queen. We wish you all the best and we CANNOT WAIT to have you both stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Why call it "on queens" when it isn't? The entrance is round a corner across a car park (locked in the evening so you have to walk further) and in a small side street. Why annoy your guests even before they finally find you. Perverse!
Then to make you really feel welcome they charge $24 for internet access. Room OK but who cares. I would not go back.

Room Tip: If you must stay there take a map and a mobile phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoogerahMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Moogerahman,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologise that we were not able to provide you with a better stay due to our location and Wi-Fi fees.

Your points have been noted and will be looked into. We encourage all feedback as it allows us to improve our product and ensure that we are always working to exceed our guests’ expectations

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We arrived a little early, was no problem the staff organised our room immediately and we checked in. The room was well equipped and even had an extra TV in our bedroom. Great views of the river. Just a hop skip and a jump to woolworths, bottle shop, chemist and a few other shops around the corner. We were even treated to a late checkout at no extra cost when we requested at the service desk. Staff were very lovely and we can't wait to stay again. Highly recommend. Thanks Mantra!!!

Room Tip: Room with a river view and balcony is just lovely watching the boats pass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear HappinessN

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am so glad we provided the accomodation and customer service you were expecting.

Your kind words have been appreciated by the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The location is good, and Mantra on Queens it may be; the entrance however isn't and this does need emphasising for us strangers arriving in a car and using the old fashioned map. Good check-in made us very positive. 2 bed apartment well .. The 2 singles bedroom was the biggest room! The double was okay, but I asked if I could have a second bedside cabinet (these I find so useful), I was advised that the room wasn't big enough for two. Found someone's dirty T shirt under an arm chair in the sitting room so step up to the mark cleaning. The kitchen is good for self catering, but Mantra seem to have a policy warning you about the large fine incurred if you set of the fire alarm whilst cooking (same in the hotel at Surfers), and this is off putting. Anyway we cooked and didn't!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Jadders55,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient however I sincerely apologise for the inconsistant housekeeping standards. Your feedback has been noted and will be taken on board as an opportunity to improve our service.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#69 of 168 in Brisbane
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#41 of 168 in Brisbane
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#53 of 168 in Brisbane
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel, located in Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport, offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River feature laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing