We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #61 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Recently stayed in 2 bedroom apartment with toddler. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However found apartment very small for a 2 bedroom...toddler and I were tripping over the chairs and tables that seemed not to fit there. Extremely noisy from road...am sure there was some kind of earthworks starting at 4am...followed up by noisy people in the spa before 7am. Room was between pool and garbage chute so constant noise coming from somewhere or other. I generally love to stay at Mantra but would ask in future if room was on 6th floor as would not stay there again. Disappointing as booked it ages ago as a treat for my husband's 40th :(

Room Tip: Avoid 6th floor......higher the better to avoid the noise!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saoirseQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I'm disappointed to hear that your stay was impacted by noise from outside the building. Road noise can indeed be a problem in inner city hotels, however, Sshould you book with us again, we wouldbe more than happy to allocatye you a room on a higher floor.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Queen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 955 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overnighted for a business trip and was not disappointed. Handy to where I needed to be in Brissy. Apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious with nice views over the Valley. Reception staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Tips -
- Do not leave your suitcases open, or anything of value in open viewing when you are out during the day and having your room cleaned.

- Do not expect to have any cooked breakfast on weekends.

- Ensure you have your room key (card) re-swiped every day at the front desk before you enter the lifts to access your room (no matter how cool or how far you isolate your electornic devices from these cards).

Positives -
- Staff listen and wiling to try hard and work through any issues that pop up.

- Room service efficient.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Kangarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The issues you have raised were dealt with by management during your stay, and do not need to covered again in a public forum. It's disappointing for all of us here at Mantra on Queen that you did not enjoy your time with us.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for work and had everything I needed for the job. Comfortable and great view of the river with good breakfast and dinner spots nearby. We were welcomed and farewelled with real sincerity!

Try the steak place downstairs and enjoyed the service their as well!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Latest trip was better than normal. Room has two balconies which is nice. Rooms are spacious and the refurb has the place looking good.

Staff on checkin this time were much friendlier than previous trips and other staff in the reception area were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawdogs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on Queen again.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at Mantra on Queen on and off for the last few years and it is my preferred Accomadation in Brisbane. I am a Hilton Honours Diamond member so experience upgrades etc but since the refurbishment at Mantra on queen the room rates are great value. Rooms are very spacious and great for family's. Having Toginnis restaurant right next door with subway, chemist, bakery, Woolworth and a great bottle shop this handy really makes this a fantastic place to stay for a few nights where you can make your own meals. Big new TV's comfortable lounges easy walk to Valley and great restaurants. Try it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team and I appreciate your possitve comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on Queen.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here on business in a suite. Really good facilities..a home away from home. The staff were really friendly and elpful.mroom was clean, super spacious. I'd be pleased to stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraonQueen, General Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team and I appreciate your possitve comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on Queen.

Regards,

Ian Herbst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#67 of 167 in Brisbane
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#21 of 167 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 167 in Brisbane
1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 167 in Brisbane
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $92 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel, located in Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport, offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River feature laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing