We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsford Smith Motel
Ranked #7 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived early and were greeting by the friendly, and helpful staff. The staff offered as luggage storage until we could check-in which was great as we just returned from the cruise ship and didnt have at cart our luggage around brisbane while site seeing. The staff were more than helpful with information on the area. When we checked in the rooms were beautifully furnished and very modern, I was a bit skeptical on the road traffic noise, BUT didnt hear a thing as all the windows are double glazed. Bedding was very comfortable and was the best night sleep I had in ages. Room service breakfast was beautiful and very affordable. Overall I thought it was exellent value for money and the staff are lovely people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will be reccommending this motel to all my friends for all their accommodation needs whilst travelling to Brisbane. Again thank you for a beautiful stay ! I will be coming back ..........

Room Tip: All rooms were great as we travelled with friends and in total all rooms were beautiful. We couldnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gleamodawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 438 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a surprise this little gem of a motel is!!! Had a limited budget, when I found this motel I was concerned about what to expect because it is very reasonably priced, close to the airport and city. As I was only staying for a one night business trip figured it would be OK......even more concerned when I saw how busy the roads are either side of it!! WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE!!!! Once inside..silence!! All the windows are double glazed, rooms spotlessly clean and well appointed. Room service breakfast was delicious and there are several options for dinner just 100m across the road at Portside. Would definitely recommend this motel and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne1955_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our stay at the Kingsford Smith far exceeded all our expectations. The room was large, bright & airy and immaculately clean. Loved the plantation shutters and the soft comfortable bed with it's fresh white bedding. The free parking was a surprise bonus. Great room & terrific service. We thorougly enjoyed our stay and will definately make the Kingsford Smith our regular hotel destination in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 443Kate2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked and paid via Wotif - turned up to find reception closed, phone going to voicemail. Sat cooling our heels for 30 minutes before jumping into a cab to find another hotel.

Exceptionally poor - I'm tired and annoyed. Heard the word "service"? Perhaps you could look it up sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekgirlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

While we offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and have refunded the accommodation in full we must point out that the Check-In Instructions on all websites state quite clearly that - Late arrivals MUST contact the motel for after hours check-in procedures - which didn't happen on this occasion. We have checked to ensure the after hours system is working correctly and checked our records to locate any unanswered calls. and as far as we can ascertain your call was made to the motel main phone line which transfers to a recording after office hours. The motel has an after hours telephone set up in the reception area for guests to contact the night auditor when necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very accessible motel. Free parking, and we liked the convenience to the airport. Also, appreciated the friendly advice by staff on how best to go downtown. (The CityCat boat dock is a short walk away.) The room was basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel was good value. Lovely clean room with excellent bedding close to the airport.
A very good plus was the management who were extremely accommodating..even supplying a bandaid for blistered feet:)
Will def be booking this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After a few weeks in Queensland, we handed back our hire car and spent a couple of days at this motel. We were impressed by the quality and cleanliness of our room. The bathroom was absolutely spotless and all fitments of a very high quality. We had a back room ovelooking the car park. The wooden "plantation shutters" on the windows are very nice and are a feature of the room. It was good to find the hotel had an elevator as that made it convenient for moving our large and heavy bags. We didn't use any in-house services, so can't comment. I tend not to notice Internet access in Australian hotels now. I've given up on them totally - nearly always too expensive or unreliable and use a 3G modem instead. The conditions inside the Motel were not the quietest we've experienced. There was a room near us which either had a defective door closer or a very angry person staying in it, as the door made a colossal bang every time they came and went - which was very late at night and did disturb us on several occasions.
The motel is a convenient walk from the cruise ship terminal, which has several nice restaurants and a movie theatre. It's a little further, about 10 mins in all, to the nearest river ferry terminal at Brett's wharf. The walk is easy though. Just be wary at night on Kingsford Smith Drive - there is some very uneven paving and you could easily trip and fall. The motel has a nice hotel (which does excellent steakhouse style meals) within a few minutes walk, plus several restaurants, all along or close to Kingsford Smith Drive. We dined at a nearby Italian restaurant one night, and it was excellent.
When it came to leaving, the desk staff advised us of the cost of using the shuttle bus vs. the taxi (for us the taxi was much better value) and it was great that they were so honest about this. The DIY taxi phone in the foyer was a bit unusual though - one gets used to the desk ordering a taxi for you.
We had quite a good experience overall with this motel, which I'd researched through Tripadvisor before booking, and overall it was a pleasant and relaxing stay before flying home to Tasmania.

Room Tip: Although the frontrooms are apparently double glazed, the back rooms may be quieter and with less li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
3.8 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
1,583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Smith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Smith Motel

Address: 610 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsford Smith Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsford Smith Motel offers expert customer service,high quality and comfortable rooms as well as all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops near the picturesque portside wharf, not to forget the Eat Street Markets and Eagle farm racing. We are here to accommodate you the best way we can. We offer 24 hour check in service and a free shuttle to drop you off at the airport and also to the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kingsford Smith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Smith Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing