We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toowong Inn & Suites
Ranked #90 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great Location near to Toowong shopping centre. Beautiful rooms, very quiet and modern. Was very impressed with the Ipod/iphone bedside dock. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Will definately stay there again and highly recomend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are new and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Toowong Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights. The location was good as we were attending a conference at the University of Queensland. The river ferry is a 10 -12 minute walk, there is a railway station at the mall across the road. The room I had was average and dated, the bathroom was very small. Checking was a challenge, there was a group of us all trying to check in, they didn't seen to be very organised. However staying there was okay, but probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Toowong Inn and Suites was a definite find, much nicer than expected. Apartment was large, with separation between sleeping and living area, although listed as a studio. It opened up onto the patio, near the pool area, with its own sitting area. So this even added to the spacious feeling. Clean, everything worked well. Kitchen stocked. Even had a laundry sink. One block from Toowong Village and the mall, with lots of restaurants close by to choose from. And about a 10 minute walk to the ferry on the river, which made it incredible easy to get downtown. Manager were extremely helpful. We were very pleased and would definitely stay here again. Very good value. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Liked the first floor on the inside, not street side because it opened to the outside, not just a sm...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant stay close to the University of Queensland. Nothing special but clean and tidy, freshly painted and secure undercover parking. Small bathroom and fridge was iced over was my only real bugbear.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Well located and Queensland friendly, a perfect spot for a family holiday on a budget. Rooms are a good size and it is a comfortable walk to shops and cafes. Car parking is not a problem.
On each visit the varying staff always seek to help and understand your needs. Well done!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for the long weekend in July with my 3 grown up daughters. We were visiting my son who lives close by. The staff were so friendly and welcoming was really nice. The interconnecting room we had was very comfortable and had everything in we needed including a small kitchen just right for us. The room was well presented and spotlessly clean.
We will definately be back next time we visit my son.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaneko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night last weekend. As we attended a friends wedding we only needed a place to sleep and shower so when we googled Toowong Accommodation this place seemed good for the price.
The room was clean and tidy and the staff were great. Kim in particular was very friendly and helpful.
Upon returning home on Sunday evening my 4 year girl discovered that she didn't have her toy cat to sleep with. I rang Kim at 9.15pm and she said she would have a look in the morning. She was very good and called the next day to say that she had found it and popped it in the post the same day. We got the parcel yesterday and the look on my little girls face was priceless. Thank you Kim for your hospitality and all your help. We will definetely recommend you to our friends and family and will stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#93 of 168 in Brisbane
196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#74 of 168 in Brisbane
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#140 of 168 in Brisbane
37 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#84 of 168 in Brisbane
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#80 of 168 in Brisbane
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowong Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Inn & Suites

Address: 24 Lissner St | Toowong (formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Toowong), Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toowong Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toowong Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing