We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridgewater Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$155
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
34
49
23
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
49
23
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory bridge hotelkangaroo pointbedroom apartmentthe riverbrisbane jazz clubgreat locationfree cityhopperstayed at these apartmentssecure underground parkingbottle shoplarge kitchenapartments are cleangreat apartmentspool areaneeded somewhereshort strollgood size
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, great spot, great service. I'd stay here repeatedly without worry. Some of the rooms are looking a little dated but that shouldn't stop you staying here. Try also to avoid the rooms on the first floor. Similar price some higher levels but quite uninspiring staring at another wall. Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were upgraded to 3 room apartment with great river views. Spacious apartment and well equipped. Pool just great for kids. Location perfect for ferry to city. Will be back for foot all trips to Brissy

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on 12th floor facing the city. Yes it was a bit noisy out on the balcony but that is all part of being so close to the city with such stunning views of the river and city. It was far better than staying at the other Quest (Story Bridge) next door which is right in front of the Story Bridge Hotel and only 3 floors high with a tiny pool which would have been yuck. I also saw some parties there with people vomitting over the bacony - gross and so glad I didn't pay the extra as it was more expensive, to stay there.

The apartment was newly refubished and huge. It was serviced every day with clean towels and toiletries. Air conditioners in lounge and bedroom areas. The bathroom was very large but no bath.

Pool area was very beautiful and great if you have kids as there are plenty of splash/beach areas and lots of shade and loungers.

It's location is fantastic and no need to get the car out as there is enough dining options close for a couple of nights and a small convenience store for breakfast essentials as well. Try the Japanese tapas restaurant at the Il Mondo which has ordering via iPad and was very yummy.

I would definately recommend staying here again for the price at $170 per night it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacey1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. Would probably rate this hotel as average, but for some people it could be a good choice.

Positives:
- Great location; close to Storey Bridge and ferry stop close by
- Large apartments
- Iron and ironing board
- Great view from my 8th floor apartment

Negatives:
- No air conditioning in bed room - too noisy with bridge traffic to open windows
- No TV in bedroom
- Notice on front desk that if you check in after 7pm you have to call management line and there is a $50 charge - seems odd
- Strange arrangement for room where you go through one locked door and then into one of two rooms that lead off of a little foyer area. Difficult to get in/out of with baggage - would be better if outer door was propped open to ease access

Room Tip: HIgher floors have great views of Storey Bridge, city and/or river depending on which side you're on
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family 2 adults 2 children Stayed from December 26th - December 29th 2011 in a 2 bedroom apartment. No service at all during this period you even self check in, nothing is provided, not even basic supplies like milk.
The bathroom door lock was broken on the inside, the door had to be released from the outside every time anyone closed the door, same with the balcony door, my daughter and I found our selves locked out until my husband came home and let us in.
There is only one old, loud underpowered air conditioner in the living room which meant the bed rooms were unbearable for sleeping.
I use Quest as they usually have a reasonable standard of quality but not this time!
Will look at alternatives in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews