We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridgewater Apartments
Ranked #18 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I've just spent 3 days at the Quest Bridgewater and it was excellent. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment was huge, and very well appointed. Great views of the Story Bridge and river, and a couple of great little restaurants and cafes just around the corner. The traffic noise from the bridge wouldn't suit those wanting total silence but I didn't find it overpowering or intrusive. Also just around the corner is a City Bikehire station, and it is only a 10-15 flat cycle to Southbank. The Dockside ferry jetty is also a short walk away, and as our stay was for an AFL game at the GABBA it was a pleasant 40 min walk down to the ground. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Strengths
* Reasonably priced for studio apartment with free car parking.
* Within easy walking distance to ferry to get you across to city area and eateries at Eagle Street Pier.
* Pool a decent size.
* Iron and board provided in room.


Weaknesses
* Room did not have a view of the river.
* Double bed only.
* Noisy during the evening given close to pub and many young night revelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEasiajetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a 7 day period. First of all, the photos advertised on websites such as wotif and lastminute and NOTHING like the room you will get. Rooms are advertised as being serviced, when i asked which day my room would be serviced i was told "Whenever we have time". My room never got serviced. The management is extremely grumpy, unhelpful and the reception desk is barely ever open. The pool, spa and sauna facilities are not exclusive to the hotel- they are shared with 300 other permanent residents and adjoining hotels. The spa broke during our stay, and when we notified staff and asked when it would be back in order, we were told "when they have the money to fix it". Also, we were only given one pillow and one towel each during our stay- we washed our own towels in the washing machine in our room. Pool, spa and gym close at 9pm- which, although common, was inconvenient. Location was good- a short stroll to ferries, one could be in the city within 10 minutes. The balcony from our room also had a beautiful view of the city and we ate out on it every night. Noise from the Story Bridge Hotel could only be heard with doors/windows open, otherwise it's fine. Rooms are quite small and cooking/cutlery equipment is basic, cheap and poor quality. Pool, was however, always clean. It is a good place to stay if you just need to sleep, but in terms of living quality it's quite average and the staff make me wonder why they even bother being there- since it appears they hate their job so much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmxreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed at the Bridgewater Terraces Apartments (Boardwalk) from mid-Sept 2010. Managers are lovely, very helpful and friendly. The apartment is located right on the river, facing east, with lovely views. Quiet location. Short walk into Dockside/ferry terminals. Gardens of complex are beautiful, swimming pool very nice and sparkling clean. Small gym, often busy, not a lot of equipment. Apartments (2 bedroom) vary greatly. Do not believe the pictures you see on the internet! Although our apartment is fine, furniture in good condition, some Foxtel channels on TV, the level of cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired. The apartments are advertised as having a once-a-week service. The day before your service is scheduled, you receive a rather abrupt note under the door stating all the things the cleaner will NOT do. It's a rather abrupt note and I personally found it a little rude at first. The service is very basic - change towels, sheets, very rough vacuum and mop. The apartment was not equipped with its own cleaning equipment so I had to rely on this weekly service (not a very good standard of cleaning). The sheets on the bed are the only bedding that gets cleaned/replaced between guests. Upon investigation, the bedspreads are not changed NOR cleaned between guests - I found that rather unusual (and a little disgusting). Other than that, the location is great for families. I probably would not recommend this accommodation, though, as for the same price there are other places available close by with better facilities/level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrystalSaudiArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very pleasantly surprised with Brisbane - in fact love it ! Quest appartments very good - well equipped, good condition. Would use again. Think we were lucky not to get an apartment facing the nearby Story Bridge Hotel - a really lively place but therefore noisy !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

we stayed for a week with young children. be wary of toddlers in any highrise - this is no worse than most. the apartment was good. the pool area is a great resort-type area that the kids loved. location is excellent - convenient to inner city. lots of noise from the storey bridge highway on the western side of building. the 1 and 3 bed apartments are on the eastern side which is a much better aspect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Great location, good rooms
closeby the Story Bridge Hotel which does good meals

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#39 of 169 in Brisbane
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Apartments

Address: Bridgewater Quest Inn 55 Baildon St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia (Formerly Quest Bridgewater)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment style accommodation close to the Brisbane CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridgewater Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Bridgewater Brisbane
Quest Bridgewater Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing