We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Ranked #18 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a one bedroom apartment that was clean, tidy and well maintained. Has a washing machine, dryer and bath tub. Rooms are not service daily and WiFI internet tokens are available from the desk ( which would have been nice to know before I went up to the 12th floor)
Breakfast in the dinning room was just lovely and the person who served my very likeable though I though on first arrival he may have been maintenance staff! Fresh piece of fruit available daily at the front desk!

Room Tip: Get you wifi token before going to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ctalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Dockside Apartment Hotel is a very convenient location for a stay in Brisbane. Overlooking the river, close to the CBD but away from bustle. The Cat ferry stops outside so no car needed to get to the town center. Decorations a bit tired but plenty of room and comfortable. Nice balcony to enjoy the river views

Room Tip: As these are privately owned apartments perhaps ask for a refurbished one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinaharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at Central Dockside hotel for week in January. The hotel is in a great location to experience Brisbane. Views over the river to New Farm and City. Free city hopper ferry on riverside of hotel takes you under the Storey Bridge into the city in 10mins. convenient hairdresser, mini-mart and cafe, pool (ok) at bottom of hotel complex. 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms is spacious with good size balcony, self contained kitchen and laundry in bathroom.The room very is functional and suitable for a family or longer stay. The rooms look like they have not been updated for over 20 years and have suffered heavy wear and tear - mould on sealing, fly screens black with dirt, worn out furniture.

Room Tip: Riverend higher up apartments have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you are looking to stay in Brisbane and want a place on the river with balcony and nice view at a good rate, this is a great well maintained hotel. We stayed in an executive one bedroom and it was extremely roomy. We liked the cafe across the road where we had fantastic breakfasts and lunch also bought wine from the liquor store. Jumping on the free ferry to Southbank was a plus, so even if you are not right in the heart of the CBD, you are not far away.

Room Tip: I would choose a river-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralDockside, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank for the comment about your recent stay and do agree that out executive rooms are roomy and provide great views of the river and from the other side of the hotel, you get city views.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for a few days between Christmas and New Year's. The hotel was perfect - we were lucky enough to get one of the new executive rooms, so the furnishings were great. It had a beautiful view of the river and over to the city, with a huge balcony that we could sit on even when it rained. The room was huge and the walls felt quite solid.

The staff were friendly and the free ferry over to Riverside was great. We used to live in the area so we knew our way around already, but we still discovered some lovely walking paths that we hadn't seen before.

I don't really have any complaints, except that the bath was the only thing in the whole apartment that hadn't been fixed up (which made it look a bit dirty). And when we tried to phone room service, there was no answer. The externally operated service for ordering delivered meals also did not answer their phone, which made it tricky for us, seeing as we were travelling with a three year old and a three month old and couldn't go out to restaurants every night. Thankfully, a small convenience / grocery store was open nearby so we were able to buy enough to make our meals. It was during a holiday period, so I understand that a lot of things were closed.

But otherwise, I would highly recommend. We got a great deal because of the time of year and were very happy with the overall experience. This will probably be our regular Brisbane hotel from now on, as long as we can continue to find similar rates.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKirstyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralDockside, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for the review and happy to hear you enjoyed the stay here. The internal restaurant in the property is run by a seperate operator to the apartments and they closed over the Christmas /New Year period which was beyond our control. They reopened on 5 January and it is business as usual again.
Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future and thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just 15 minutes to city on a free ferry. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Bit dated but fresh. Good view of the river. Has small kitchen. Pool and barbecue area is great. A couple of nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralDockside, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am happy to hear that you received good, friendly service from the staff during your stay with us.

As the hotel is a strata title building, I appreciate the feedback regarding the rooms, this kind of feedback is always welcome and will assist in our upcoming refurbishment package which is due to be released to the unit owners in the hotel over the coming months.
Thank you once again for the time spent on providing feedback on your recent stay at Central Dockside hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had a two night stay here in late October and chose Dockside Apartments for economic reasons and proximity to the river transport we required. Firstly the Apartment was adequate for the price paid, had the requisite kettle, refrigerator, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. We had a quite nice view over Brisbane River (towards Kangaroo Pt I think) and a nice night time view in the opposite direction to the lights of Riverside (CBD/financial district) from small balcony. Upside, free Dockside Ferry takes you to Riverside and further (in our case to QPAC) or can take you to the Casino or top of the Mall for shopping. Downside (this IS a painful one) the lounge was so old and stained and ultimately uncomfortable that is really wasn't usable! A pity really.. Short walk to Story Bridge Hotel (SBH) for a nice meal (Octoberfest so think german sausages and beer) & cold refreshment, quite a few other restaurants/bistros in the area which is good for variety. Breakfast at SBH was billed as enormous but was quite the uber fashionable small serve and not your 'keep you going all day variety' for the price paid.

Room Tip: ask for river view and request room away from the lifts which whirr up and down until late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inmyhumbleopinion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralDockside, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments which help us when we ask the owners of the apartments to upgrade their furniture. We are a strata property and somewhat hamstrung when owners don't update their furniture regularly.
On a positive note, we are working with a design team to put together a room package that we can go out to the owners with to renovate the rooms and have more consistency of product.
The package will be posted on our website so please keep an eye out for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#20 of 62 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 170 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Dockside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing