We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Ascot Motel
Ranked #62 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had to over night and found the Motel to be clean and easy. Room was a bit small and it would have been nice to have reception open when I arrived.

Much better than others along this strip of Road.

Staff are good

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filo_o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

We always appreciate feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience and your valuable review makes that happen.

Our reception hours are from 7am-9pm and our onsite manager is contactable 24hr/day.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and also for choosing us in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 214 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here after a late flight into Brisbane - arrived around 8pm and was greeted warmly. I could have stayed at the Novotel because it was closer to the airport, but it's not worth the extra money - this hotel is maybe 10 minutes drive from the airport (I had a rental car), very direct trip. It's close to Racecourse Road with lots of places to eat.

Check in was fast. My room was on the third floor, not huge, but spacious enough and very clean with everything I needed. One of the windows didn't close properly which let in some traffic noise, but I was tired, so that didn't bother me. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I was leaving early in the morning, and checkout was fast too. When I arrived at my destination about 2 hours later, a tax invoice was waiting for me in my email - seamless.

There are many airport hotels around this area; I have stayed in a few different, and this was one of the best. I'll stay here again if I need to overnight near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Mazza57,

thank you for taking the time to review Airport Ascot Motel,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom family room with kitchenette. Impressively clean, balcony to outside, great room temp controls. Tv in both rooms kept kids and mum happy. Only stayed 1 night cos of plane delay so not sure re location, seemed central enough, good kids park across road too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiredmumMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your short stay.
We welcome you to visit Brisbane again, this time not unexpected of course.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hosts were lovely - very friendly and helpful.
We stayed with our two children and were given interconnecting rooms. For a hotel room there was plenty of space for us all. Rooms were clean and modern.
Unfortunately we were there in the middle of a storm so were unable to make use of the ferry but it was very close. We visited the DFO mall which was only 5 minutes drive away and another shopping mall which was huge and only 15 minutes drive away.
All in all perfect for a stay close to the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EggGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hopefully welcome you again when weather permits for a much more enjoyable stay in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We landed in Brisbane. No hotel booked as we thought that there would be hotels in or immediately around the airport, and seeing as we were heading straight out the next day we didn't feel there would be any problems. So we arrive around around half seven in the evening. The information points were closed but they did provide a list of accommodation near by but not on site. The only hotel on site is the Novotel. This was fully booked! We looked at the list provided and compared it to trip advisor, the options didn't look good! Whilst on trip advisor, I saw the airport Ascot hotel, much better reviews. The thing with random looking is that you don't really know the location, anyway at the point of getting desperate we phoned the ascot, yippee they had a room.
Taxi ride was required, it turned out to be about 10/15 mins from airport, about $30 in taxi fare.
We had a warm welcome from Sally, the room was spacious, clean and well presented. Sally was full of recommendations of where to go for food - we opted for a couple of cans of beer from her little bar and headed to bed. Great night sleep. If you wanted to be really picky, just outside there is a busy road, sometimes you can hear the traffic but nothing major by any means.
Sally recommended a place for breakfast just up the street which was fantastic. The hotel held our bags whilst we went to get breakfast.
Also arranged at the hotel was a taxi to the airport.
You'll not be disappointed staying here. Also point to note all the other hotels/ motels listed for the airport were on ascot's road, do yourself a favour, forget them and stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

We always appreciate feedback and have passed on the comments to our onsite manager and reception.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and also for choosing us in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late in evening , key collection was easy.
Room was modern & clean, but so small.
Quite noisy for traffic.
Reasonable distance from Airport, no courtesy bus back next day. We were told cheaper by taxi!!!
Managers would not allow late check out.
This had been requested on booking.
Seemed overpriced for what it was & negative attitude was a definately put off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trishc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Trishc22,

Thank you for staying us and thank you for your review.

We appreciate all your feedback and we will always strive to improve our service and most importantly, your experience with us.

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your late checkout. We do allow an extra hour late checkout as we do understand that our guests sometimes needs a bit more time.

I have spoken to the onsite manager at the time of your stay and the house cleaning staff and they have made every effort to extend your checkout time by extending your stay and leaving your room last to clean. As you can appreciate, we are constantly full house at this time of the year and our cleaning staff must ensure all rooms are fully cleaned, sanitised and inspected for the next guests.

In regards to transport to the airport, Airport Ascot Motel do offer shuttle buses which leaves for both domestic and international airport in the mornings. These services are provided by independent companies and although the fair is reasonable. We do recommend our guests to take the taxi as it is much cheaper by taxi if there are two or more passengers, due to the airports being only 10 minutes drive away.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the trouble we have caused you with your late checkout and we beg for your understanding. We are continuously driven to improve our guests' experiences with us and you have made it possible with your valuable feedback.

Airport Ascot Motel is the NEWEST and MOST MODERN MOTEL in Ascot and has been awarded 4 STARS by AAA. Our prices are very competitive compared to all other motels in the area and we would like to welcome your stay again in the New Year.

Finally, thank you for your feedback and review and we hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We can't say enough about the hospitality of the hosts here.We were given advice as to which restaurants to use,Where to buy imported shoes from,The rooms where immaculate and we got extra coffee on request,Then on the last day they got us to the airport at 6'00am to catch our flight home to NZ.

Room Tip: We had a balcony,our room was no 213
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnboy50coulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

We always appreciate feedback and have passed on the comments to our onsite manager and reception.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and also for choosing us in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#97 of 169 in Brisbane
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.1 mi away
Alcyone Hotel Residences
Alcyone Hotel Residences
#75 of 169 in Brisbane
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport International Motel Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#88 of 169 in Brisbane
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#7 of 169 in Brisbane
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Ascot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Ascot Motel

Address: 550 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Ascot Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW MOTEL opening mid August close to Brisbane Airport and CBD and a short walk to the Cruise Terminal. Look for more details in the coming weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Ascot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing