We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, remember the ear plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverside Hotel South Bank
Ranked #17 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Apart from mildew in the bathroom, this place was very clean which is important, bed was reasonable and location was ok. Remember your ear plugs, this motel is next to a motorway and the Parmalat Milk Factory so there is constant noise. TV was ok, aspect ratio was bad and made many programs un-watchable as they are using an old Analogue distribution system which cannot cope with widescreen so just cuts off half the screen. Motel is located in South Brisbane, not South Bank as many booking companies state, there is a convenient bridge into the city but otherwise it is pretty remote. If you can book a room for about $80 a night I would recommend, otherwise look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very best location for QPAC. Went to a great concert after a beautiful meal at a nearby restaurant and walked back to the hotel. Really convenient. I always stay here for any business dealings I have around the Southbank precinct and am always more than satisfied. Rooms are clean, bed and pillows comfy. Bathroom was a bit small but it is still good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for your positive feedback and for your patronage.

I cannot stress enough how highly appreciated your encouraging remarks are, as it boosts our morale as a team and encourages us to continue providing good customer service.

As for the bathrooms, I do agree with you that they are not rather big. We are in the process of raising funds in order to update them; hopefully by mid next year we shall have that approved by the Body Corporate.

Please be sure to contact myself directly on your next stay, as it will be my pleasure to personally look after your booking.

With best regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Within walking distance to good eateries and the city/galleries. Rooms tidy but a little small for 4-star. Bathroom quite tiny. Good selection for breakfast. No free wi-fi. BEWARE: Reception closes at 10 so if you are arriving on a late flight, you are out of luck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lincoln J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I found the accommodation acceptable, the location convenient. The only problem I really had was that I thought I had booked a room for a lesser amount, but the confirmation by email attachment did not come through, so I paid more than expected. I have now learnt to get confirmation of both the date of booking and the cost in writing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owly6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The double bed was two single beds put together so there was an anoying bump in the middle of the bed.

Not a cheap hotel this so that wifi is not included is alone a reason for not staying here.

You have to show picture id passport etc when you check in .

All in all a overpriced and stupid hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pukkverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a group of 30 people stay here recently. There is no group check in; they requested photo id and each room to fill out their details rather than hand the keys to the tour manager. The manager (as I found out later) was rude to 3 of us on 3 different occasions. My room was so average that I googled 4star standards........ apparently not all rooms have to be 4 star!
The maintenance guy was lovely and some of the reception staff were very nice but the manager was so rude & the check in ridiculous that I cancelled a group of 77 I had booked there in August!
It's a shame because it is so close to the Concert Hall. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margott2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. The room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price, it was a good choice for somewhere to sleep for the night. I walked to the restaurant area of South Band which took me about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albiville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#35 of 169 in Brisbane
2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel South Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel South Bank

Address: 20 Montague Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel South Bank 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Hotel South Bank is a AAA rated 4 star Hotel, located in Brisbane’s South Bank, which is known as the "precinct for business, art, culture, education, dining and living." Being built in 1998, Riverside Hotel is family operated and, as for that, prizes service and guest comfort above all. Comprised of over 90 rooms and apartments, we have an array of facilities on offer to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Our standard rooms are perfect for guests staying overnight for a corporate function or if you are in town to watch a game at the Gabba or Suncorp Stadium, while our one bedroom apartments include a kitchenette and a spacious lounge area, so whatever brings you to Brisbane, our rooms provide a comfortable home away from home. Whether planning your visit for business or leisure, Riverside Hotel offers peace of mind to all our guests by providing complimentary car parking and being located within walking distance to all major tourist and business areas of Brisbane. During your stay with us, you will be mere moments away from the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Lyric Theatre (QPAC), Museums and Art Galleries, not to mention being surrounded by a variety of over 40 restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Please allow us to reiterate that Brisbane C.B.D. and the Suncorp Stadium are also nearby. At the Riverside Hotel, you will be close to whatever brings you to Brisbane. Riverside Hotel does not just offer 4 Star quality in an ideal location, we also take pride in guaranteeing you the best rates in Southbank* for accommodation and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hotel South Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing