We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel South Bank
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$170
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
302
450
219
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
450
219
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankwilliam jolly bridgegreat locationstate librarysouthbank attractionsart gallerieslyric theatrecultural precinctsouth brisbane train stationgrey streetshort walkfree car parkingexhibition centreacross the bridgewithin walking distancesuncorp stadiumbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. The room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price, it was a good choice for somewhere to sleep for the night. I walked to the restaurant area of South Band which took me about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albiville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Riverside Hotel is well located near South Bank attractions - just a short walk from the promenade, restaurants, beach and convention center. The river walk runs right near the hotel so exercise is easy. Breakfast comes with the room and is ample. The rooms are large and comfortable with a full kitchen and washing machine/dryer. Staff are friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Check in smooth after driving in & parking our car in the free spot( check in first as u need a key for access). The room was clean enough with a view of the freeway, we were on the third floor above the car park. It wasn't noisy by any means. The bathroom was compact & there was a faint smell of sewerage during our stay even before use, water pressure & temp great, toiletries generic, best BYO. King bed very comfortable with foxtel, not used as hotel near city, attractions & PT incl tourist bus & river cats all within 5-15 walk away. Didn't have breakfast looked good but we elected to eat out & enjoy the scenes -weather but most eateries similar to cost of buffet breakfast. Staff fine only gripe two night stay & towels not replaced not bed neatened despite hanger on door. Good value in a good local with airport train a 10-15 strut away- there are ma gable stairs for luggage carriers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Quite happy with accommodation as went in there knowing that's it's your standard three star establishment. This isn't a place for lounging around in as there is not much going on in the place. But our purpose was for attending a concert in west end. So we booked in with no problems by the young gentleman on duty, had our showers got ready and walked to hub of west end in 5 blocks no more than 10mins. Had dinner went to our concert and then passed out in comfort. Next morning booked out again with ease and walked to south bank for breakfast and found was very close. So this establishment is 5 star for location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in South Bank Brisbane for 3 nights at the beginning of March 2013. The location of the hotel was great. Especially easy to get into the City and also South Bank for shopping or business. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the young lady who looked after the breakfast buffet in the mornings - very efficient and friendly. The rooms were dated and needed freshening up otherwise comfortable and had everything that was required. The side of the hotel that I stayed in was almost directly up against a very busy onramp for the bridge which made it noisy and not very private as it was also a walkway for pedestrians. The pool looked large in the photos which is deceptive as it is really very small. Overall, not a bad place to stay and quite good value for money. On that note also, this is the first time that I have had to pay for my stay on checking in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the city would be better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews