We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Location. Location.”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #31 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Sebel Suites in Brisbane CBD is as central as can be. Walking distance to the shopping district, Southbank, museums and most restaurants. The apartment was tidy and we found it good value for money. We were located on the 9th level so noise from the busy streets did not bother us a bit. Would gladly stay here again next time I'm in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Anything above the 9th level would be good to avoid getting bothered by road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Themrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your endorsement. We hope you will return to us the next time you visit from NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just had two nights at the Sebel. Used to stay here some years ago, but the rooms are now showing their age and need an upgrade. My room, although not big was ok for one person on a business trip. The bathroom is rundown, mould in the tile joints, chipped tiles, also an old used soap was on the floor of the bath as I stepped in for a shower, it was lucky I did not slip on it. Bed was too soft and pillows were old and soft. The bar fridge had frozen, so some of the bottles had burst' obviously not checked very often. Nice view into the city.
I did not eat dinner at their restaurant, but had breakfast there both mornings. The food was good, hot and fresh, but not a big selection. The cost for a full buffet was $32 plus they charged an extra $4 for a small flat white. This is a record cost for a buffet in Australia in my travels.
The staff are all friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great central spot. No Free WIFI in rooms - when are Aussie hotels going to start providing this !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us. You'll be pleased to know that, in addition to now offering several options for free WiFi, we are shortly commencing our bathroom refurbishment. We hope you will try us again after this is completed and let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Sebel Suites in December in a two bedroom apartment. We were there for a night out prior to Christmas. We found the staff to be both friendly and very helpful. The room was big enough for the four of us all to have some space and I found it particularly convenient to have a kitchenette for making drinks and snacks. The location is excellent with everything within an easy walking distance. Breakfast the next morning was also very good with a great variety available of both hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FooteParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We're pleased to hear that you had a great visit over the festive season and appreciate you letting us (and others) know about it. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

As an Accor member, I booked through their site and received a discount greater than Wotif and the buffet breakfast was included ($129 per night). Only negative was that I was not rung when the room was available as I arrived early but luggage had been taken to room. Lot's of room, close to the centre of the city, staff very friendly and free bottles of water to cope with the unexpected hot summer days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

It's very nice to hear these positive comments from one of our loyal Accor customers. We hope to see you again soon and we'll make sure next time we call you when your room is ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent hotel close to Queen Street Mall with easy access to most of Brisbane's attractions. Friendly courteous staff, well priced, with good range of rooms at very reasonable inner city prices. We stay there often.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0ppy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thanks for your review. It's always nice to hear from our regular guests, who let us know if we're keeping our standards up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good hotel, room small for 4 people. Disappointing that due to numbers staying at the hotel, the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner.
Great location for South Bank, Botanical Gardens and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Simon, we appreciate your review and it's good to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location overall. We apologise that you weren't able to enjoy the restaurant, other than for breakfast, as we were closed for a brief few days immediately after Christmas - with the obvious exception of New Year's Eve. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect! It's close to everything, including public transportation. The shape of the room was a little odd, and the decor was a bit plain and outdated, but they were still very nice and clean with laundry in the room. The service was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We received a free bottle of sparkling wine with strawberries since we were on our honeymoon. I'm sure there are cheaper rooms available in Brisbane, but I feel that we got what we paid for with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycsundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. It's a pleasure to host visitors from the northern hemisphere during the Australian summer and congratulations on your recent marriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 170 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#48 of 170 in Brisbane
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 170 in Brisbane
3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing