We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
441
444
144
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
444
144
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationcharlotte streetthe sofa bedroom servicemyer centrequeen street mallcentral locationsmall kitchenettewashing machinethe heart of the citygood sizelounge roombotanic gardensshort walkhotel restauranteagle street pier
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good hotel, room small for 4 people. Disappointing that due to numbers staying at the hotel, the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner.
Great location for South Bank, Botanical Gardens and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Simon, we appreciate your review and it's good to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location overall. We apologise that you weren't able to enjoy the restaurant, other than for breakfast, as we were closed for a brief few days immediately after Christmas - with the obvious exception of New Year's Eve. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect! It's close to everything, including public transportation. The shape of the room was a little odd, and the decor was a bit plain and outdated, but they were still very nice and clean with laundry in the room. The service was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We received a free bottle of sparkling wine with strawberries since we were on our honeymoon. I'm sure there are cheaper rooms available in Brisbane, but I feel that we got what we paid for with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycsundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. It's a pleasure to host visitors from the northern hemisphere during the Australian summer and congratulations on your recent marriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very poor maintenance standards and bedding. Also drove my car without permission. Freezer in room frozen up so door could not be closed, water leaking constantly lights not working very unhappy experience for new year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

John, we appreciate your review but it sounds like a more direct approach will help us to learn more about these issues and hopefully resolve them. If you could please contact me on 07 3224 3500, I would be happy to discuss this further. Regards, Tom Bloomfield - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived in the evening of December 11th and were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The young gentlemen, I believe his name is Adam, was very good to us ensuring we had everything we needed. Helped us with ensuring we were parked okay in the lot and that we knew where to go to get food for breakfast. Room was very clean and comfortable. Used the swimming pool which was great for a morning swim. Very much enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it for a stay in Brisbane. It is in a great downtown location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to post a review and for letting us know about the service Adam provided, which created a positive impression. We'll make sure he receives your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews