We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #32 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When I booed accommodation in Brisbane, I look mainly at 3 criteria- location, cost and breakfast included. If the three things align, then I book the accommodation. In this case, all 3 aligned perfectly, and I was thrown to find that my accommodation in fact was an apartment- even though that is the name of the accommodation. The apartment is spacious with a lounge, balcony, kitchen, laundry/bathroom, and bedroom. It looks a bit outdated, but or my needs, it was very good! Pity about the tv Chanel availability- not much to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EverydayMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear EverydayMum

Thanks for your review and we're pleased that everything lined up well for you. If there was a particular TV channel that you could not receive, please let us know so we can have this set up in future. Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank grant_april2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Henriette D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andrewham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fatbelly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently stayed mid week for a quick trip to Brisbane. The service from all the staff we dealt with was nothing short of exceptional. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the 27th floor & the view from our room was magnificent, looking across the city & over the river to Southbank with a straight on view of the wheel of Brisbane. The only let down was the bedding. My side of the bed leaned toward the middle & the pillows had no body to them at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mka6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear mka6974

Thanks for your comments and we're pleased to hear you had a great visit. We will certainly look into the bedding issue that you mentioned and apologise for any discomfort you may have experienced.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent the night at the Sebel Suites, Brisbane on a package deal and would definitely return. On arrival, our book in was speedy and the staff friendly. To our surprise, we had been upgraded from a Studio room to a One bedroom apartment. These rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming. If we had been staying for a week or more it would have been great. The Sebel is close to the centre of Brisbane and we were able to walk across the bridge to the Lyric Theatre (Southbank) to see War Horse. We had dinner that night in Palettes Restaurant which is attached to the hotel and we both enjoyed the meal so much. Apparently the chef had won an award for the Accor hotel group. DELICIOUS!! The only complaint would be that there were too many people booked in or coming in from the street for the Buffet/Continental Breakfast and the kitchen was unable to keep up with the demand. I was one of the lucky ones and secured an egg Benedict that was to die for. Shame about the wait for everything else. Overall I would highly recommend spending time here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and if you can be upgraded it is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear berniemiller

Many thanks for your review. We were pleased to be able to offer you an upgrade and it's good to know you enjoyed your stay in the main. We apologise if there were some hold-ups during the busy morning breakfast service. We hope you will visit us again and have a more relaxed meal experience.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 169 in Brisbane
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 169 in Brisbane
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,475 reviews
0 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#48 of 169 in Brisbane
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $101 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing