We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend and will Stay again”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Highly Recommend and will Stay again”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Oh my where do I start...... Location was great easy to find and lots of parking, Reception: all that where rostered on that day were very professional, warm, welcoming, and truly faultless, I was asked what was the nature of our stay and I said it was for my birthday (girls night out) and I wish I had got the girls name that served us as she was very accomodating and offered a complimentry bottle of sparkling wine for the occassion and wished me happy birthday to which the other staff members also wished me happy birthday. (we have stayed in a few hotels in Brisbane City and this was far best/beyond every other greeting) We then went up to our room, wow it was fantasic and everything was what I wanted in the rooms the beds where so comfy and the robes were a great addition to the ambiance to relax before heading out on the town for a great night out. Our departure was not one we wanted to do as your hotel went way above our expectations and with all of us being Mothers and having to go home to our children/families we wanted to stay longer. Staff on departure where just as friendly as they were when we checked in they asked all the right questions and hoped we had an enjoyable stay. Our next adventure will prob be in August for another girls night out so we will def be staying with your hotel again. Thank you for making my night unforgettable and I will definately be recommending your hotel to others. Regards Malinda Fraser (room 1102 & 1103) Sat 15/6/13. All of the above is truly from the heart and ment every word. Please pass on a big thank you to all your Reception staff for a job well done....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank razznscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Malinda

Wow! I don't wish to add too much commentary to your remarks, because I think you've said it all and your experience at our hotel is absolutely what we are striving for in service delivery. Our team will be so happy to read your feedback when we share it with them, as we naturally will. Once again, many happy returns and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    418
    135
    25
    16
See reviews for
213
306
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Generally happy but expect more out of price paid. For the price you expect better quality toiletries and kleenex...not the case here. I had to buy my own .Had to ask for supplies...hotel staff were nice...gave my visitor free parking. Good place if u can afford it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Lovetravcl,

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you liked our hotel in general and that the service and parking allowance were well-received. We apologise if the toiletries fell short of your expectations. We are currently looking at a new range, which we are sure you will be pleased with. Once again, we appreciate you sharing these thoughts about your experience.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great view, great room, wonderful staff, great food would definitely recommend to family and friends so central to the city easy to find made for a great weekend! The extras were really appreciated - would be nice if parking was thrown into the room booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Bethalnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Bethalnz,

We're delighted to hear that you were thoroughly pleased with your stay at The Sebel Suites Brisbane and appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you back with us soon when next you are in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location 5 minutes walk from Queen St mall and river side restaurants.
Well priced studio room with all facilities needed for short stay. Ask for high level room for river glimpses and city view. Car parking extra but worth it for convenience. (A$28 daily.)
Didn't try the hotel restaurant, but why bother when there are so many really good ones close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Gavin1947,

We appreciate you letting us know about your visit to our hotel and it's great to hear that you found that our location, service and facilities met your needs so well. We hope to see you again and trust you will also have an opportunity to sample our restaurant on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Queensland
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. The service was great and the proximity to the Mall was wonderful. Staff were kind and courteous at all times, advising us of all of our questions regarding places to visit and overall being very courteousThank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank allisons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Allisons5,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It sounds like you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

In Australia you have to expect a lower standard of service than equivalents elsewhere and I can deal with that but this place really takes the cake! The negative attitude of staff is extreme but also feel the need to enter your room excessively, not for housekeeping or a daily check of the mini bar, here the mini bar attendant feels the need to enter your room up to 3 times a day! if only they felt the same way about making sure an enjoyable stay as tenaciously as they do about checking your mini bar stock. Cheyenne on the front desk seems more interested in projecting a cool(nasty) attitude than actually doing the job she's paid to, British lion tourists avoid this rubbish like the plague! it is under the Sebel banner but this place is certainly the atrocious one off! The worst of many good Brisbane hotels with a staff that obviously receives no training or need no skills to do the job, bloody awful! any of the backpackers along the route are so much better...never again.

Room Tip: dont even bother about ordering food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Layton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Layton R,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I'm certainly disappointed that you didn't receive the same level of service that typifies the feedback we generally hear. I am concerned to note that the minibar attendant entered your room multiple times, as this would not normally be the case. I will look into this, as well as the service at Reception. The latter is a surprise, as we normally receive excellent feedback about this particular team member.

Please accept my apologies that this visit did not meet your expectations. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly on the number below, I would be keen to learn more about these issues, so I can respond more comprehensively to your concerns. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

T: 07 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darling Downs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel, by far my favourite place to stay so far. Reasonably priced, car parking was easy to navigate, rooms were spotless and a nice size. Perfect location for shopping and night life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Kelly W,

It's great to have you back with us again and many thanks for the posting. We're pleased to hear that The Sebel Suites Brisbane is still your favourite.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 159 in Brisbane
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: 95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing