We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brisbane CBD Location”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is really central to Brisbane CBD. The reception staff are friendly and efficient, making check in and check out a breeze! The rooms are a great size. It's nice having a lounge room etc and not being confined to a small hotel room (stayed in a one br suite). Thought it was a bit strange that there is no wifi. Only downfall for me was that I ordered some soy milk to my room from room service....which never arrived! Would recommend for business travellers and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank NDS_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear NDS_GC

Many thanks for your review - great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon and will definitely sort out the WiFi and the soy milk in the meantime!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business often. The main drawcards for me are: opening windows and a balcony for fresh air; location; great service. Albert St side is certainly quieter though. Great restaurant food and service. A very pleasant surprise for a business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jenallan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Jenallan18,

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and it certainly looks like we're ticking all the boxes for you. Great to know that we continue to meet your expectations and we really appreciate your loyalty.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a simple one-bedroom apartment. We booked through a third party, but this was no problem at all on arrival. The receptionist was quick, friendly, excellent at his job. Finding the entrance to the carpark was painful, and I would not recommend trying to get a good parking at peak hours. As anyone who has visited there would know, Brisbane's traffic is pure hell.

The suite was immaculate. The furniture - all of it, from bed to dining room chair - was very comfortable. Only downsides to the apartment were a) lack of any furniture on the balcony and b) somewhat sterile feel. Some elements, including the bathroom, were a bit cramped but the cleanliness and quality of the finishings made everything acceptable. The bar fridge and kitchen were fully replenished, and the TV worked with a remote controller that was a joy to use (a rarity in the accomodation industry). Overall the ambience of the apartment was great, with well insulated walls and a climate system to keep the november rains at bay.

What really made the Sebel shine was the service. The receptionist was superb, the room service and housekeeping folk were always polite and actually greeted us when passing, and here's something else: I managed to knock over a wine glass during the stay. I understood this would cost money, and apologised, but we were forgiven, and weren't even charged. Now that's a special kind of service.

If anyone needs to stay a night or two in Brisbane, I recommend they stay here.

Sidenote: We didn't have time for breakfast so I can't rate that. Location is fine; easy walk to the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmx1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear TLBANDS,

Thanks so much for your review. As always, it's the service which makes the difference and I really enjoyed reading that the housekeeping team were also playing their part by greeting you in the hallways. You certainly won't be charged for a simple accident like dropping a wine glass - we wouldn't dream of it. We hope to see you again when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had a couple of nights in Brisbane. It was an easy walk to the South Bank to see the Art Gallery and Museum and in the other direction, a bit of shopping in Queens St Mall.
I dined in the Palette Restaurant both nights - food was great and the service was friendly and prompt

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Helen H,

Thanks for your review, we're pleased to hear that you were able to take in some of Brisbane's sights while you were here and I'm also glad that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Australia.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was disappointed there were no tissues in bathroom or bedroom. Also in the location of room which looked over noisy construction site, we have stayed here many times and know there were many unoccupied rooms in a quieter area. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the restaurant Palletts was really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank susanmcelwaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear susanmcelwaine,

Thank you for your review and our apologies for the oversight with the tissues. We have not previously been made aware of any problems with neighbouring construction - the nearest development site is a block away from us, however we apologise if you experienced any noise. Our Assistant Manager on duty would have been more than happy to relocate you to another room if we had been made aware of this issue. Please contact me directly if you will be staying again and I will certainly make sure you have a quiet room allocated.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

07 3224 3510

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here last week.
Location was excellent.
Room was fine-if anything to complain about, the bathroom was very small-and think having to pay for Wi-finis ridiculous, these days.
Breakfast was very good, as we're the front staff.
If we were in Brisbane again, I would happily stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lizcinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Lizcinati,

Thanks for your review and it's nice to hear your stay was enjoyable. Hopefully by the time you return we'll have our WiFi up and running!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Negatives: Small room for twin beds, dated bathrooms, overpriced, star rating misleading!...
Positives: Clean, reception and parking easy, great location though it is the main drawcard. If it was rated a 3 star, and under $200 pn, value would be fair then.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 77_Sam_77Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear 77_Sam_77Sydney,

We're obviously disappointed that you didn't enjoy your visit. You stayed in one of our studio rooms, however the majority of our hotel comprises spacious one bedroom apartment-style suites, which we are sure you would enjoy. If you are travelling to our area again in the near future, we would love to have the opportunity to look after you and I would be more than happy to upgrade you so you can experience our suites. Please contact me directly at the number below if I can be of assistance. Thank you for passing on your feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

07 3224 3510

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 170 in Brisbane
1,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 170 in Brisbane
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#73 of 170 in Brisbane
563 reviews
0 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 170 in Brisbane
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing