We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City centre location with quiet rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“City centre location with quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times previously for work purposes. This time my husband and I stayed for one night after an overseas holiday. We had a lovely room with a view of the Charlotte and Albert St corner. Corner room gives a bit more space to move around. Close to plenty of restaurants and the Queen Street Mall for shopping. Friendly staff at reception. Great place for a night or two in the centre of Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Welovetravelling01,

Many thanks for your comments, which are especially appreciated from our regular guests. We'll certainly try to keep up the good work and hope to see you again on a future visit!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    399
    131
    23
    13
See reviews for
200
295
66
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean with all the amenities that 4 star hotels have in an excellent location. We were only a couple of minutes from Queen St Mall. Excellent restaurant across the road and walking distance to Southbank and GABBA. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fran189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Fran 189,

Many thanks for the review - we certainly hope we'll see you again, as our hotel seems to meet your needs really well. If there's anything we can improve, we hope you'll tell us about that, too!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my first stay at the re-branded Sebel Suites, and I can honestly say it was an excellent choice. I'm a regular Accor Hotels guest, so I've come to expect a certain level of luxury and attentiveness depending on the brand within the family. For the price I paid for a Friday night in the heart of Brisbane's CBD, I have nothing bad to say at all. The decor and amenities, the style and cleanliness are all above par that one would expect in a smart business hotel in an Aussie CBD. Comfortable, clean, quiet and I even had a nice view!

If I have one tiny niggle, it's the continuing trend of Accor hotels not offering any form of free broadband at their Australian properties. It's 2013 already, come on! Every other Accor property at which I've stayed elsewhere (Singapore, Hong Kong, Tokyo and Seoul) offers at minimum ethernet broadband for free; this weekend I stayed at Accor properties in Hong Kong and Seoul and even in-room Wifi was free. Please tell me a plan is in the works to catch your Aussie properties up with the rest of the world!

But enough about broadband -- a big "THANK YOU" to the fine women and men who took great care of me over my short stay. Because of them, I will most definitely be returning to Sebel Suites Brisbane in the near future, and will recommend it to all my friends and colleagues.

Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Francesco F,

Thank you for the review and it's especially nice to hear from our regular Accor guests - both loyal supporters and fair critics! To answer your question about broadband within the Australian hotels, yes - there is a plan currently underway, so we should have some good news on this front during 2013. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly. Restaurant close by to lobby was very helpful and staff knew about Brisbane and even recommended a day trip around the city. Well situated in the centre of the city. A great stay!

Room Tip: High floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bingocatwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear bingocatwill,

Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at The Sebel Suites Brisbane!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed just one night at this Hotel as we wanted to be reasonably close to Brisbane Airport to fly home. We stayed in a Studio unit which was very nice. It had been refurbished recently. It was nice and close to the CBD a few minutes walk to the Myer Centre and about ten minutes walk to Treasury Casino. Would definitely recommend staying here. We stayed on a Friday night and expected the pubs around us to be noisy but heard no noise at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazmohillock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear shazmohillock,

Many thanks for your post. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and proximity to Brisbane's attractions. We hope to see you on a return visit.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've travelled extensively over many years and this hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff. We stayed 4 nights, never been to Brisbane before and this hotel was in the best location. We walked to the Performing Arts Centre to see a show(organised by the hotel), great eating places close by and shopping was close by also. The apartment style suite was great, balcony, kitchen, washing machine/dryer and very comfortable bed. I ordered ice cream off the in-house menu, which had a surcharge of $5 to delivery to room???, so decided to go to the restaurant instead to pickup, I only had to wait 4 or 5 minutes and the lovely girl behind the counter asked if I wanted a complimentary tea/coffee for having to wait. The only reason I wont give this hotel 5 stars is because of the breakfast. We ordered off the menu and both our meals were tasteless. We were also told they had run out of sausages. The continental breakfast was fine, would not pay extra for buffet, which was not buffet if you order one meal off a menu(we could have continental also). Aside from the breakfast I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay there again if we return to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view over brisbane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear JessieAnne,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that our team went the extra mile for you. Our breakfast a la carte menu items may be ordered individually or to complement a selection from the continental buffet. I am concerned and surprised to hear that your hot selection lacked taste. Was this a 'bacon and eggs' type dish or one of our other specialty items? If you could possibly assist by letting me know, I would like to investigate. Should you be returning in the near future, please contact me in advance on 07 3224 3510 and I will be pleased to offer you a complimentary breakfast as a goodwill gesture.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have been travelling for the last two years now, I've travelled through Europe, Asia and australia and without a doubt this is the best hotel I have stayed in...

Credit where credit is due, I forget your name however your badge says assistant manager and you my friend have to be one of the friendliest, most helpful and respectful gentlemen in the hotel industry. The staff are great and a great asset to the name of the hotel. I stayed here with my parents and olds being olds are quite critical when it comes down to accommodation but they sang the praises of the sebel suites.

Pool was cold, but this was perfect after smashing the fitness suite for an hour, breakfast was delicious and again the staff were wonderful. I would recommend the sebel suites to anybody and everybody 10 out of 10 just a great experience after the disappointment of what Sydney had to offer...

Cheers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkerdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Parkerdot.com,

Wow! Seldom have we received such unreserved compliments and we are so pleased to hear that you obviously had a fabulous stay with us. We will certainly try to keep up the good work and have other customers singing our praises in the same way!

Warm regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#25 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing