We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay at the Sebel Suites was fantastic. The location was great very close to everything, breakfast was terrific and the staff very very friendly. I would recommend the Sebel to everyone I know. The room was very clean and lots of space. We even had a balcony. We will be back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dnddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Dnddon,

Many thanks for your review. We're thrilled to hear that your stay was such a success and will pass on your feedback to our team.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    410
    135
    24
    13
See reviews for
208
301
68
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is central to everything in the heart of Brisbane

The rooms are excellent, and well priced. They are clean and the staff service is excellent

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff

They have a great restuarant of site

There is even a 11am checkout

High recommended

Room Tip: ask for one high up. we have stayed in the studio rooms and 1 bed apartment, there is an extra $40 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Keith,

It's great to hear about your experience, which reinforces our approach to service. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Spot on hotel. Right in centre of city. Cheap parking. Rooms are amazing. On higher floors views of city at night are amazing. Spacious rooms. Staff on reception really attentive . Room service is good. Shopping centre just one block away. Good bars also one block away

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ-JMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear RJ-JMR,

It sounds like we have another devoted fan! Brilliant to know that we've lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I travel to Brissy for work every 4 weeks. This is my first preference for a hotel. Not only is the location great : vicinity to Myer Centre, courts and business district, but you don't have to stray far for good food at reasonable prices. The staff remember who i am and in my last stay, they gave me some cookies for staying there for the 5th time. That is very sweet. The room is spacious, but the bathroom can be small, depending on your room type. Design flaw. You can't have 2 persons in the bathroom at the same time if you chose a studio. My next suggestion for improvement would be access to WIFI.

There is a gym and pool on site. The gym is also tiny and grounds for OHS complaints. One evening, i was there along with 4 other strangers. We were literally breathing and sweating on each other. Two gave up and left, which made it more pleasant. There is no space to stretch at the gm, so take a towel and go to the pool area which is always quiet.

On to food. The food at the hotel restaurant is rather boring but it does pass muster. They do have divine vanilla ice cream. However, just next door to the hotel is a Korean BBQ, an Irish pub, a Thai restaurant and a couple of schnitzel places across the road. They are all not that far.

Why do i come back and in fact, why am i returning in April? The location and the staff!

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor is the traffic noise can be a downer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Yappas,

It's great to have you back with us again and we very much appreciate your balanced feedback. Whilst the gym is relatively small, the pool deck provides an excellent warm-up area, as you say. WiFi is coming very soon and we can't wait! In the meantime, we're so glad to hear that the location, staff service an vanilla bean ice cream are keeping you satisfied.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sebel Suites in Brisbane for 2 nights in February and were pleased with our room. It was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay there. Most importantly, the location was superb. We only had to walk 5 minutes down the road to get to the Riverside restaurants and Sea Cat Ferry. It was also walking distance to pick up the City Bus tour. The staff were very helpful and answered all queries we had. The hotel is right in the heart of the city of Brisbane and all the shops. The area is buzzing in a good way. It was good to have a car park. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenk35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear eileenk35,

We appreciate your review and your comments about both location and service. It looks like we've definitely met your expectations - great to hear!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is awesome. The location was great! The staff were great and helpful. The suite was nice. The only thing that bothers me is that the pool was very very narrow.

We stayed during New Years Eve, and the staff gave us good recommendations on where to go and how to get there. It was a great experience.

Another thing that bothers me is that there is no breakfast, and the restaurant connected to the hotel is not very suitable for kids.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Brian S,

Thanks so much for your emotive approval - we're glad to hear that your New Year's Eve visit was so successful. I'm slightly confused by the comment about there being no breakfast, as we offer both 24 hour room service and a buffet in our restaurant. We hope you will have a chance to explore our facilities further on a future visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I and our daughter just stayed here for a second time and it was just as good as the first. We had a one bedroom apartment with kitchenette. This hotel is located right In the city, one block from the Myer centre. Staff are great and very helpful. We are coming back again in four weeks. Will always stay here when in town!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Joan M,

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased to see you back with us. We will certainly share your comments with our team, who will be delighted to know that they have exceeded your expectations again.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing