We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Mary(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,205 results
Traveler rating
1,605
1,002
373
140
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
1,002
373
140
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspav barthe riverbotanical gardensstory bridgebuffet breakfasthigh teajunior suitevalet parkingwedding nightstar hotelbeautiful hotelroom servicelarge bathroomeagle street pierqueen street mallsouth bankkabuki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,479 - 2,484 of 3,205 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Stamford Plaza Brisbane while attending a theatre show and couldn't have been more than happy with the accommodation and service, we had complimentary Wine and delicious sweets because there had been a very minor oversight in our booking. Very impressed with the Hotel & staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Brisbane River
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very fortunate to have some wonderful shows at Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) at the moment. Both Queensland Ballets’s, Florish and Le Noir – The Dark Side of Cirque are proving very popular at the moment and we are of course very excited about The Lion King starting in September. Thank you for your lovely review and photos. The Wheel of Brisbane offers spectacular 360 degree panoramic views of Brisbane. Located next to QPAC in the Southbank Parklands it is a great option to do before or after the shows.

We trust you had a safe trip home and hope we may welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I spent 5 days in Brisbane recently and was pleased with my choice of hotel as it was within easy walking distance of lots of cafes and sights. The hotel however is a bit dated and needs a renovation to bring it up to 5 star hotel standard. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a lot of choice in eating places nearby. The lighting in the pavilion bar could be improved-as a single person I always take a book or newspaper with me when eating out but it was dark I couldn't read it! This aside it is a great location as it is within easy walking distance of the ferries and only a short taxi ride to Southbank (which is also within walking distance if you want an extended stroll!) I would stay there again. And as usual with most hotels in Australia wifi access costs you an arm and a leg!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest from Glenelg,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your 5 day stay with us. You are correct; our location is splendid for exploring Brisbane City and outlying areas. Edward St, where we are located has become known as Brisbane’s high street, with designer stores and International collections with the Queen St mall just a 5 minute walk away as well. The free City Hopper Ferry which docks just 300 meters from the hotel, is another great way of exploring some of the city’s surrounding suburbs along the river and is favourite for many of our guests.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the lighting in the Pav Bar. The hotel is on a continuous upgrade program, retaining our heritage look and feel while striving to meet our guests’ needs for modern amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Best hotel in town :-)! Plenty of nice areas within the hotel just to sit and enjoy a drink and a relax.

Try a suite just adds to the experience. Breakfast by the river well worth a visit.

This was a wedding gift, I stayed the night before the wedding and my husband and I on the night of the wedding. Returned to our room to find a bottle of wine and a congratulations card on behalf of the hotel nice touch !

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Story Bridge
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themis4962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Valued Brisbane Guest,

Congratulations on your Wedding! You are most welcome for the bottle of wine as we always enjoy helping our guests celebrate special occasions. Our Suites are a popular option for Wedding guests as the lounge area and the additional dressing room allows extra room when getting ready, something always appreciated by bridal parties when getting their hair and makeup done. Thank you for the wonderful photo of the Story Bridge, we are all looking forward to Riverfire coming up 27th September and the fireworks off the Story Bridge.
Thank you for your review and we hope we may welcome you back for many more celebrations to come… perhaps an anniversary visit?

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Location was exceptional being in a quieter part of the City (on the weekend), only a few blocks to Queen Street mall (busy), but located on the River.

Eagle Street Pier (with various bars and restaurants) and a good option for breakfast too was only a few minutes walk away. Having said that, the Hotel grounds had no shortage of options for a drink at a bar(s) and food.

Checkin, checkout and room was what I expected from a 5 star hotel and did not disappoint.

I requested a room with a view to the Story Bridge and was allocated one - the view did not disappoint.

This Hotel would be my first choice when returning.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the Story Bridge - Deluxe rooms are allocated towards top 6 floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCME2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Top Contributor from Sydney,

We are thrilled to read we will be your first choice of hotel when returning to Brisbane! It looks like you stayed in one of our Deluxe rooms. These rooms are located between the 15th and 22nd floor, giving spectacular views of the Brisbane River with views of either the Story Bridge or Kangaroo Point Cliffs. For a $30 upgrade fee you receive added extras such as deluxe LÓccitane bathroom amenities, complimentary drink vouchers and internet. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had our first experience at a Stamford Hotel, over the weekend.

The service started with the Velet parking, which make the stay a lot easier than trying to find parking that does not cost you your right arm, we got the parking as part of the package.
The foyer and reception areas are quite opulent but feel comfortable.

Reception was busy but reasonably quick and staff were friendly and happy for a chat, apparently you can get someone to take your bags to your room but we couldn’t find anyone so carried them ourselves, when we got there the electronic keys didn’t work and after a phone cal to housekeeping it took a while for someone to come and let us in our room.

The room was wonderful, large and comfortable and had all that we needed including the shoe shine and a needle and thread (I had to use both) the view over the river was fabulous.
The bed was a king and very comfortable, and there was no noise from next door or the hallway.

Breakfast was also part of the package and was very good; there were three types of egg including an omelette and all the standard hot and cold foods; a very good fruit bar, cereal bar and patisserie. It was busy and the staff were a bit slow to remove the dirty dishes but otherwise a great place.

Overall: This is not a place I would normally stay as the price is well over what I budget for a hotel; HOWEVER this was a wonderful experience and am glad I paid the extra money to stay here.
Get the valet parking and breakfast package.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Top Contributor from Brisbane,

We are delighted to read your first stay with us was wonderful. It looks like you booked on our Winter Warmer Package. With 15% in savings, this is a great value option starting from $243 per night including a sumptuous buffet breakfast as described in your review and valet parking. It is especially lovely sitting on the terrace enjoying your breakfast while watching the ferries and rowers share the river of a morning. Thank you for review and we hope we may welcome you back again soon – keep an eye out for specials on our website.

Best Regards,
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews