We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance and seduction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Romance and seduction”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staying at the Stamford Brisbane was amazing. The staff were welcoming and the room was beautiful. My husband and I have been together for 15 yrs. I treated him to the romance package. Stamford made it so special by providing this package. Thank you for making a weekend together that much more better

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear loveseat,

I am delighted to read your stay with us was amazing. Our Romance and Seduction package really is the perfect package for a romantic getaway with the rose petals in the bath, French Champagne, chocolate and breakfast the next morning with a late checkout. We do enjoy helping our guests celebrate special occasions and I am happy to read we made your weekend special.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations in the future.

Best Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    787
    291
    93
    60
See reviews for
274
1,390
106
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed two nights. Well looked after from concierge to check in. Rooms are clean and tidy, bathroom was great. I had a nice view over the river but not sure about other rooms. Room service menu adequate and what I did order was great. Convenient to the city (five minute walk to mall) and the business areas I was involved with. A good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjungBaraDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TanjungBaraDiver,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read you were well looked after during your stay with us and found our location convenient. We are fortunate that all our rooms boast river views so all guests can enjoy the Brisbane River. Thank you for your feedback on the room service menu, I am delighted to read you found the food great as we have just updated the menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I drove in the service was excellent. The staff were polite and helpful, the check in process was was done efficiently and by the time I got to my room my luggage was already there. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable.
The location was excellent.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lynne T,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and all staff were excellent. We are certainly fortunate with our location with all rooms overlooking the Brisbane River. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Australia and hope we may welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and fabulous hotel. Unfortunately I only got to stay the one night this trip :-(
Beds are really comfortable and the rooms are spacious for this price hotel . The room service menu was really extensive too. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Brisbane

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 383traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear 383traveller,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the room service menu. We have just updated the menu, so I am pleased to read your feedback and that you found the menu extensive. I will pass your comments on to the room service team and chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed at dozens of Brisbane hotels over the years for business. The Stamford ticks every box: it is clean and very comfortable, the staff are friendly, the food is great, the location is handy to all other city locations (walking distance) and every room has river views. The location is remarkably quiet, there is not much late night traffic and also half the neighbourhood is the City Botanic Gardens.

Room Tip: I believe there would not be a bad room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear we tick every box for being clean and comfortable, with friendly staff, great food and location. I hope you managed to walk through the Botanic Gardens while you were staying with us as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Stamford Plaza 3 times in the past 2 years. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Brisbane along the river. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Typical room will have a desk + work table and bed of course. Bathrooms are usually quite large, some having just shower and others bath + shower. I prefer rooms with a river view, particularly corner rooms due to the large windows. Buffet breakfast is excellent with a great variety. Wifi is excellent, Skype works from everywhere. Overall, an excellent hotel, somewhat on the pricy side but you get quality for your money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Carlo M,

Thank you for your return visit to the Stamford Plaza Brisbane. I am pleased to read you enjoy our rooms and location. I have passed on your comments to the chef regarding the breakfast buffet. We recognise breakfast is important and strive to provide variety to cater to all tastes, so I am pleased you appreciated this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple if times now, and after coming back from overseas, I was unimpressed. Having to pay for the internet and for movies is what makes this review unfavourable for the Stamford plaza. Apart from that, great view and location, clean, tidy and great amenities.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Sally Y,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the views, location and amenities we have to offer. I note your comments regarding internet and movies. We do have several packages available which include internet and movies as part of the package. Please query this option when you next visit as it may better suit your requirements.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I hope we may look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,060 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Property: Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Address: Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing