We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Mary(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveler rating
1,608
1,002
373
140
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
1,002
373
140
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspav barthe riverbotanical gardensstory bridgebuffet breakfasthigh teajunior suitevalet parkingwedding nightstar hotelbeautiful hotelroom servicelarge bathroomeagle street pierqueen street mallsouth bankkabuki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,138 - 3,143 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I was very impressed with this hotel from the first moment I arrived. My trip was for business but I am looking at coming back here for a night on my honeymoon.
The hotel is equisite boasting old world charm. The room was huge and had a great view over the river and pool area.
All the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to provide a great service.
There were a few down moments but nothing bad enough to ruin my stay, these included scum on the shower floor and a very grumpy waitress in the hotel restaurant. Other than that my trip was perfect and I would definately recommend it to anyone.
The hotel is also very close to the main shops and restaurants along the river in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank worldwidewannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

We visit Brisbane at least 4 times a year and have tried a few hotels to see what each was like. However the one we keep coming back to is the Stamford. Always comfortable and always relaible. This time we were really impressed with the staff we dealt with. Katie at check in was especially good but all other staff were very welcoming, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daisycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

I loved my stay at the Stamford Plaza Brisbane. It was fantastic - we had an awesome room with a spectacular view of the Brisbane river. The room itself was beautifully appointed and in immaculate condition.

We had breakfast in out room the following morning which was well priced and delicious.

It was quiet and peaceful for a Saturday night and nothing was too much to ask from the room attendants and the front desk.

I will be back - it was worth the price.

You should check it out too.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IheartWaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We only stayed here for one night. Found the hotel really nice and of a high standard. Staff at front desk were very pleasant and concierge was helpful.

The Lobby & reception area were gorgeous and what you would expect of a 5 star hotel.

The room was nice but did look a little tired. The television was really old and bulky. It did have everything you would need for a stay including some nice conveniences like a little flatscreen in the bathroom and nice cosmetics. The bathroom was big and luxurious.

Didnt try any of the eateries but the smell coming from the Thai restaurant was mouth watering!

Location was great. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ciarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Stayed here one night

Great room and bathroom, lots of space, views of river, right downtown brisbane, easy to walk everywhere.

Got a good price by staying on a sunday night package with buffet dinner which was ok and buffet breakfast which was great.

Lone pine koala sanctuary is a must! easy to get to by bus

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaudiLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews