We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #30 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

A good location right by Central Station so great for people coming to the city from the airport by train. Room was quite satisfactory and the hotel has a great gym. Restaurants are expensive and there are not a great number of options in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan8443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Ivan8443. Thank you for positing a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Brisbane. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found catching the AirTrain direct from the airport to the hotel so convenient. Thanks again for your review and I hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Brisbane.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,850 of 4,228 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked this Hotel as a "Secret" Hotel and was very pleased with what we got. The first impression was parking in the undercover park and noticing staff cleaning away dust and cobwebs . They were very friendly and helpful which extended right through to the concierge and check-in staff who were equally as pleasant and helpful.
The accommodation was lovely and to have the luxury of a King size bed was great!
My favourite part however, was the Health Club on the top floor - it was so well-equipped with state of the art equipment and the nicest touch was the selection of fresh apples and a newspaper to boot.... We didn't eat at the Hotel as we met friends elsewhere, but would have had no hesitation in trying it. Overall, I felt like we had treated ourselves to an experience we would treat ourselves again!

Room Tip: Choose the King size beds....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear sheza12. Thank you for such an excellent review on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your “Secret Hotel” stay with us. I am sure all of our staff will be delighted to read your comments. Our SoFit gym on the 30th floor certainly has some of the best views in Brisbane and makes exercising that little bit easier! Thanks again for your review.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked a last minute getaway with my husband for two nights. Offered an upgrade on arrival, which we accepted and worth the extra $60 for top floor room and daily buffet breaky. Staff were excellent, every one of them were courteous and friendly. I adored the subtle French touches. I'd rate this as one of my best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Pillallie. Thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor. I am sure that Chef Patrice and his kitchen brigade will be delighted to read your comments on the breakfast. It was great to read that you rate this hotel so highly and I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel while it felt like it was mainly aimed at corporate travellers was lovely. The room had a lovely king bed. Beautiful furniture and a feeling of luxury. The bathroom with lovely big bath was great as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful we we will definately consider staying again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaC828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear AmandaC828. I appreciate you writing a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us on business and was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff were helpful during your stay. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank erh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel Brisbane last week, and as usual it was faultless.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the accommodation was exceptionally comfortable. Always of a high standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Anne R. Thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that the service was once again faultless and the staff welcoming and helpful. Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our experience of this hotel was very disappointing. The room decor was tired and old fashioned- despite the website saying that the rooms had been refurbished. The TV was quite small and old - even though a flat screen and the room was also small. The shower was over the bath and the bathroom was definitely not stylish. This Sofitel is nowhere near as good as the Melbourne or Sydney hotels. Secondly, we were very annoyed by our treatment as Accor Platinum members. The Accor website says that Platinum members will be admitted to the Executive Lounge with the exception of Sydney and Melbourne Sofitels. When we arrived, we were told that we would not be given this privilege. Nor would we be given any Accor points. This hotel does not participate in the Accor scheme apparently. This was not advertised on the website. I talked to the Duty Manager who was totally inflexible. He did not listen to my concerns and simply kept repeating his first comment that this hotel does not participate. I would have thought that Sofitel would have ensured that all managers have as a minimum, good listening and empathy skills. On the upside, the bed was comfortable and the position of the hotel is good. Nevertheless, because of my unsatisfactory experience, I would not stay again and think that the hotel is over- priced for what is delivered. Next time I will look on Wot If, Trip Advisor, or Trivago for a less expensive city hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear oliverAustralia. Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read your comments and to learn that your stay with us was disappointing. The hotel rooms and corridors were refurbished in 2013 and we generally get many positive comments on the new décor but I do understand and respect your view. Whilst at present we at not part of the Le Club points program I am pleased to advise that we will be participating from 2nd July. I will also follow up on your comments regarding your interaction with our Duty Manager and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for your review and I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $131 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing