We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #29 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Winniemi2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,137)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brisbane Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,856 - 1,862 of 4,136 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great Valet, as was check-in, prior to Our arrival asked for Champagne bucket that arrived after we got to Our room, as was the nice plate with Chocolaes,unlike Sofitel Hotels in Thailand and Vietnam no night turndown, complementary water or room slippers, the Shower was poor to say the least, the Bar next to Thyme 2 has No table service! We waited 15minutes before we got a Taxi, as Im a Accor Advantage Member, the Management need to visit the So Sofitel in Bangkok and Sofitel Metropol in Hanoi and bring great Service to Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear bigc17

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel to celebrate your anniversary. Whilst we do welcome the gift of feedback I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the lack of table service in Cuvee Lounge and will discuss with our team. In regards to the taxi delay unfortunately whilst we order taxis immediately for guests once requested it is out of the hotels control as to how long it will take a taxi to arrive – at times we have taxis waiting on the driveway but during peak times there can be a delay which is out of the hotel’s control and I apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest and constructive feedback.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wilcoeurong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Loved our room, the club room, service, everything was first class. The room was large, comfy beds, pillows very nice. All the comforts we enjoy while traveling. Being on the club level is more expensive...but you get so much more. Free internet in the club lounge, breakfast, snacks and service! I would certainly stay here again!!!! On arrival the greeting and speed of getting to our room as well as our luggage was excellent!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Morcella

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane.

It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. I hope to welcome you back should you get the opportunity to visit Brisbane once again.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Really central and so walkable perfect location - location,location ! Rooms were lovely we had higher end suite but was a smaller room than we expected, ensuite smallish - but bed excellent and view was ok. Foyer nice and the restaurant was brilliant - expensive breakfast but was high end food and very great service and food. Really close to star bucks and David jones and close to mall and river. Directly above central train station which connects to airport. Would stay there again for sure but would maybe look at a larger room facility if was staying longer than a few days, but I loved this hotel location and the French vibe.

Room Tip: Go higher end.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Tim H

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,618 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $147 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing